8/8 Leo AMPS 193, +3 148, +6 221, +8 290, PMPS 373

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tracy & Leo

Member Since 2011
Good morning LL!

Just wanted to stop by with a quick Leo update. He's doing great! :-D He has actually had his dose reduced from 19 to 17 units! It's been a looooong time since we've gone down in dose. My dad isn't following TR and reducing by going under 40. DGpa has been majorly carbing Leo these last few days and he's been eating straight MC. Leo is all done his prednisolone as well. Leo isn't as ravenous as he normally is either, he's eating but not as much as normal, DGpa said 'he's not begging for food all the time'. I told DGpa to give him a Pepcid and just see how he does with it, normally if Leo's appy is off I give a pepcid and an hour later he's chowing down. DGpa doesn't think his appy is off since he's been hunting and eating lots of mousies......and birds! I don't remember the last time Leo caught a bird, maybe it's a sign he's really feeling better. :-D

DGpa says if Leo surfs blue all day today he's going to reduce his dose again tonight and see how he does.

I'm so happy that my boy is feeling better, my parents are pretty happy he's feeling good as well, everytime I call home they are so excited to tell me how good he's feeling. Back home from work tomorrow and I can't wait to see my little man.

Hope all the kitties are doing well and I'm sending some good radiation zapping vines to Neko.
 
Re: 8/8 Leo AMPS 193, +3 148

Great report on Leo and congrats on the reduction. It's great to read the adventures of the mighty hunter! :-D
 
Re: 8/8 Leo AMPS 193, +3 148

Hi Tracy, so nice to hear such a good report on Leo, and DGPa and Ma can tell, too, he's feeling better. I bet you can't wait to see him. Maggie's waiting for Leo to resume his mouse training classes. :-D Have a nice day.
 
Re: 8/8 Leo AMPS 193, +3 148

I was thinking about you guys this morning...what an awesome Leo report - woohoo!!!
 
Re: 8/8 Leo AMPS 193, +3 148

Hi Tracy,
It sounds like Leo is doing great. Your folks are pleased with his progress and I know how wonderful it will be for you to see him again tomorrow. Have a safe trip home.
Leo, save some mousies for your mamabean, OK?

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 8/8 Leo AMPS 193, +3 148

Hi guys .. what a nice condo for leo! It's always exciting when our kitties start going down in dose, and holding it to boot! Sounds like leo is feeling pretty darn good these days which is what we like to hear .. have a great day!
 
Re: 8/8 Leo AMPS 193, +3 148

What wonderful Leo numbers! Great news on the reduction and that he is feeling so much better already. I'd love to see Neko in those sort of numbers so quickly after SRT. Maybe not the part about catching birds though :lol: I am hoping we are over that.
 
Re: 8/8 Leo AMPS 193, +3 148

Great great news! I'm so glad Leo is feeling good and look at those pretty blues! I bet DGP is thrilled. Only one more day and you get to be home with the big guy. yay! Birds too Leo? Nothing is safe around the great hunter. Have a great night and a trip home tomorrow Tracy!
 
Re: 8/8 Leo AMPS 193, +3 148

I look for a Leo condo every day.

Great numbers for the mighty hunter. His appy may be less now that you've stopped the pred. Pred can also stimulate appetite.
 
Re: 8/8 Leo AMPS 193, +3 148

flip_cat flip_cat Hooray for the reducie! Leo really knows to show you when he is feeling good! :-D :-D Does DGP keep a mousie tally for Leo?

mouse+chart.jpg
 
Re: 8/8 Leo AMPS 193, +3 148

Yah for Leo! :-D :-D :-D what a great report on your guy. It's cool how excited the DGPs about his progress.
Liz
 
Re: 8/8 Leo AMPS 193, +3 148

Tracy, what a wonderful report on Leo. :-D Sounds like he's feeling good. I love how your father takes such pride in Leo.
I bet Leo's loving the carbing his DGpa is doing :lol:
 
Oh sheesh! Just because I post a condo on Leo's good numbers run he posts pink for PMPS! Oh well :roll:

Off to go fishing, hopefully catch some fish for my boy!

Thanks for stopping by everyone, I miss everyone and work is getting in the way of my condo visiting :evil: :lol:
 
Hi Tracy! I'm :mrgreen: with envy at Leo's reduction! I'm thinking an increase is in order again for tomorrow... and I'm gonna be talking to the vet about R... Of course he's been getting into the cannisters again, so that's (and I) are partially to blame. Ugh!

Meanwhile, Leo is having a ball (or a mousie! or a birdie! or SEVERAL!!!) at DGpeople's house. Good for him!!! Awesome to see such a quick response - or at least I'm assuming it's a response to SRT! Have you shared that w/ Dr. T yet?

Safe travels back home to your boy! I know you live for the weeks you're home with him!!! Hoping it continues to go so well for you!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top