8/8 Fiona AMPS 115, +2 84, +5 103, +8 123

Hi, I think Fiona might need to go back up to 0.25U. You could either continue to follow SLGS with a lower reduction point like 70 or 80 or switch to TR. You are testing enough for TR and it looks like Fiona gets only low carb canned food?

Going to tag a few others for dosing advice:

@Bron and Sheba (GA)
@tiffmaxee
@Wendy&Neko
 
Thank you. I’m currently doing reduction at 70 with SLGS now because an admin had suggested it. I feed only LC FF pate which she likes and occasionally friskies but friskies is not her favorite.

I was told to hold the dose for a couple more days but I’m open to any advice. Thank you
 
Last edited:
Oh no. That’s absolutely ok. I thank you for your comment. I’m only 3 weeks in, so I am grateful for all the support. I’m still learning.
 
I stopped when she was first diagnosed so about 3 weeks ago. and I’m ok with doing it if it’s going to get her hopefully into remission. I’m just nervous about the 50 number at nighttime especially.
 
I’m just nervous about the 50 number at nighttime especially.
Lower greens can be scary initially but they become addictive. You are anyway up most nights getting tests. For the amount you test, you might as well follow TR. Even with a reduction point of 70, you have room to increase. I would try 0.25U from tomorrow.
 
Back
Top