8/8 Catcat +10=273,PMPS 299,+2.5=224,+5=137,+9=122, PMPS 115,+2.5=149

CandyH & Catcat

Member Since 2019
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...62-4-79-5-5-71-10-76-pmps-94-1-75-212.217848/

PMPS at usual time last eve was too low to shoot, IMHO -- so I stalled, thought about it, thought about skipping, went ahead and fed his usual dinner, then after talking it over, shot .5 about an hour and a half late, and it might have been "skinny" since there was a bubble I couldn't get rid of

still surfing myself on that array of green :D:D:D

Catcat was out with us last night as we looked for meteors, dashing madly around then coming back to rub against our legs, seems to me he's running and bounding faster than he has for months :joyful:
 
definitely a food spike on that late PMPS -- we'll see what he does with his usual dose today .. he was cruising towards a reduction, just too enthralled with that green water yesterday I guess, so we start over today -- o_O

wish I were organized enough, and enough of a clock watcher, to use TR, but I got my fill of that during my working-for-salary years :arghh:

gave him whitefish, salmon, and bonito flake treats -- maybe he'll go try to catch his own fish in the lagoon :cool::cool:
 
Catcat and the late dip -- doesn't he know I'm looking for a nadir around +4,5,6? so how come sometimes it's lower at 9,10,11? :p:confused::rolleyes:

I know there was a double dip on Vetsulin, because it's a mixture of two different insulins which activate at different times, but --- I hear some of those who've been around for awhile, have seen this with Lantus too :banghead:

well, I don't think he got his toes wet, but he did get close enough to get splashed by that ninth wave, perhaps :cool:
 
These kitties don't read the manual at all! Some kitties are late nadir kitties. Bubba used to be one of those. His pre shot numbers were his nadir. That took a bit to get used to.

CatCat is looking really good! Is there dry food in the mix and why you are following SLGS? You test plenty to follow TR. The reason I ask, he just got into some nice safe green numbers yesterday AM cycle, and you had to reduce according to SLGS. If you were following TR, you would have held that dose to give him more opportunity to be in green numbers. Just my humble opinion. If you decide to switch, peeps here will help you!
 
LOL -- I don't necessarily read the manual either, nor obsessively follow it ---

hasn't eaten any dry food per se since mid April -- a couple of times when he got a bit low, I did feed him one Temptations treat -- other than that, it's been LC wet food (FF, 4Health, Blue Wilderness, and MeowMix TF seafood) plus Friskies pate which acts more like MC for him -- plus home stewed chicken, bonito flakes, freeze dried whitefish and salmon, and dried sardines

following SLGS because I'm not very organized, sometimes have to be away when I'd need to be here if following TR religiously, sometimes take unexpected, unplannedfor naps -- I have to "wing it" too much to do TR -- for me it's too restrictive

Catcat can handle frequent testing SOMETIMES, other times his ears are too ragged and he fights too hard, I need the Neosporin + pain more for me than for him

actually that "reduction" was originally going to be a skip -- because he DOES go low at oh-dark-thirty when I'm asleep and unable to wake; I remembered I still had a half large can of Friskies so I could use it to "prop him up" overnight -- I've only been at this since mid April so still a newbie, and what I'm trying to do is gradually accustom Catcat to these lower BG numbers so he doesn't bounce sky high and take long to recover --

in other words he's still on .75 -- last time we tried a reduction to .5 we lost all the greens, that smaller dose last night was a BCD according to Linda, who's been coaxing me through most of the way so far -- she gave me the courage to shoot after I'd regretfully decided to skip and lose a bit of progress (yeah, I liked those greens too)
 
Back
Top