8/8 Alec PMPS 81, +3 49

Alec

Member Since 2022
Alec has the most greenish day today! I've been feeding him 8%-10% carb food, and he received another below 50 reading just now.

Question about reduction, should I reduce tomorrow or should I stay with the current dose for 5-6 more days and decide?

Also want to make sure I calculated the carb right, basically I mix half of 20% carb with half of 2% carb and the mixture is 11%?
 
@Alec
Hi was just looking at your spreadsheet and noticed Alec dropped under 50 on 8-11 during the AM cycle it was 46 @+2 I think you should have reduced to 1 unit for the PM cycle
You have 1.1 filled in the units cell for the PM cycle
Did you mean to just put 1 unit there :cat:
 
Last edited:
@Alec
Hi was just looking at your spreadsheet and noticed Alec dropped under 50 on 8-11 during the AM cycle it was 46 @+2 I think you should have reduced to 1 unit for the PM cycle
You have 1.1 filled in the units cell for the PM cycle
Did you mean to just put 1 unit there :cat:

Hi Diane, thanks a lot for checking on Alec! I am shaving the dose reduction to 1.1 instead of 1, because the small bouncing yesterday and the last 0.25 unit reduction was occurred just 5 cycles ago. I am referring to the procedure that "if kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose dawn by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full 1/4 unit". Certainly open for any other suggestions.

Thanks again!
 
Back
Top