8/7 Willie PMPS 102, +1~111

Status
Not open for further replies.

Christie & Willie (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo

Much better! Didn't update last night, but we got to 102 at +6, so it is possible he briefly flirted with greens. We did increase to 1u last night, and I'm hoping it will bring his numbers more in line with what we're used to. Willie has been behaving a bit differently the past couple days... hasn't been wanting to be around me as much as usual at bedtime or when I'm watching TV, but when he decides he does, he is in furry purry overdrive! He's found a new favorite spot in the guest room... the throw rugs in there are really soft, and one is about 2 feet in front of an a/c vent. He ended up sleeping most of yesterday... and it was a really deep sleep... almost like he really needed it.

I had a migraine start last night, and by this morning, it was full blown awful. I had skipped caffeine yesterday, which was a big mistake, so I was up at 4:30am getting myself a diet dr. pepper, some advil, and my "cold sock," a softball sock that I filled with flax seeds (bought them and they sat in the freezer for a year. figured they should be put to use!) and sealed. It is great for headaches b/c it wraps nicely all the way around your head or neck. Headache is finally almost gone 3 hrs later, though the accompanying tension pain in my neck/shoulders is still around. grr. need to get some stuff done around the house, then am off to visit my friend who had surgery last week and maybe have a drink with Mr. DMV.

Here's the story (since Ann asked!):
Went to get my drivers license and tags on Friday. I had checked online before embarking on this mission to see what I needed where. Unfortunately, that only gets you so far. I had previously had my lender fax my car title to the DMV, but when I arrived first at the vehicle inspection center, they said they needed the title as well, and DMV only faxes them over when they feel like it, which apparently, they didn't with mine. So I had to drive to the DMV to have them give me a copy. When I left the DMV, it was POURING, so i figured I'd tackle the drivers license next. Went there with my stack of documents (old license, passport, utility bill with current address and insurance). At least during the 1/2 hour wait, my hair dried a bit. Got my license and headed back to the inspection place. At that point it was only raining a little, but enough that the 5 inspectors that had been there earlier had all disappeared. There was also a red truck in the lot, and after 5 minutes of waiting, the driver went in to see what the holdup was. He came out, we made small talk, and then finally the officer (in a bright yellow slicker) came out and inspected our vehicles. I was being really nice to the guy while he was doing my paperwork inside, which worked to my favor as somehow the title number was obscured on the fax, but "since I was being awfully nice and had already been there twice," the guy let it go. Then BACK to the DMV to get my tags, where thankfully there were no lines. Of course, I didn't realize I'd have to pay property tax, so the total was higher than expected, and they don't take visa debit cards (or any credit cards), so I get back in the car to head over a couple blocks to the ATM. When I get there, I realize I had my checkbook in my purse the whole time. ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile yeah, put it in there for that very purpose. So, back to the DMV, YET AGAIN, get my tags, and head to the parking lot to put them on my car in the rain, because with the way my luck had been going so far, I knew if I didn't, I'd inevitably get pulled over. Of course, I don't have a screwdriver with me, so I'm taking my old tags off with a fork. Whatever works.

At that point, the driver from the red truck at the inspection place walks up and we start chatting along with another lady who is also putting her tags on. After he fibs and claims he's waiting in the queue (there was no waiting), and he's lingering, he says that he just wanted to tell me that he was impressed with me. My immediate thought is "Oh, nicely-dressed age appropriate man with a nice truck and job? Tell me more! He said that he'd been to the inspection place a few times before, and each time he'd seen someone in my situation inevitably get really angry and start yelling at people. And yet, I was really calm and polite and friendly, and that was a rare quality he admired. If I was single, he'd love to get my email.

Gotta say, the pickup line impressed me. And I haven't been on a date in like forever. So I figured, why not? We'll see how it goes!

Hope everyone has a wonderful Sunday!
 
Re: 8/7 Willie AMPS 131

Hi Christie, much better today for Willie! Good luck with this dose. Maggie has gone in the opposite direction. Thanks for the update on the mystery man. Well, hey, you never know unless you give it a chance. Unless it's set up, it's so difficult meeting someone, and I've always hated setups by friends. Good luck with your date and we will stay tuned. What a hassle you had with the DMV and everything, and you handled it so well! I learned something, too, as who knew a fork would work with the plates! :lol:
 
Re: 8/7 Willie AMPS 131

Hey Christie!

Nice # for Willie. Hope the dosecrease goes well. Also nice that you scored a date with an eligible bachelor. Nice story. It's true patience is seen less and less these days. I wish you the best in that endeavor.

Have a nice Sunday. :smile:
 
Re: 8/7 Willie AMPS 131

Good morning Christie!

Hope your headache has subsided. A few years ago a friend gave me Excedrin one time and I never went back to Advil and Tylenol. My headaches usually go away after 20 minutes.

I'm so excited about your date! You know, I've always been impressed with the men in KC (had to travel there 3-4 times/month for work at my last job). The ones I met were always just so polite and friendly, just a bunch of sweet guys. Unfortunately they were also married. ohmygod_smile

Keep us posted Christie!
Bonnie
 
Re: 8/7 Willie AMPS 131

I, too, never knew a fork could be used as a screwdriver.....but why would anyone have a fork in their car?!! :lol: :lol:

Willie has started off his day looking pretty darn good!!! Hope he decides to see some green!!

Good luck with Mr. Has a Working Vehicle and a Job-NIcely Dressed-Appreciates Your Niceness guy!!!
 
Re: 8/7 Willie AMPS 131, +2.5~98, +4.5~64

We have green, but somebody doesn't seem to be feeling too well. :sad: :sad: Going to monitor and we'll be headed to the vet if he isn't feeling better soon... he's hanging out in the guest room, but is still in the mood for scritches. He had me pet him for like half an hour!!
 
Re: 8/7 Willie AMPS 131, +2.5~98, +4.5~64, +7~50

good luck with the cool cat from the DMV!!!

images
 
Re: 8/7 Willie AMPS 131, +2.5~98, +4.5~64, +7~50

YES! Love the DMV story - why not?! Good luck with the DMV guy. and what a day btw: omg on it all.... sounds like me....

It is do great to see Willie back to Willie numbers. AWESOME!!! Interesting how their pattens can sometimes change. Mannie has this big bed he always used to sleep in - always. A few weeks ago he moved to another one, hasn't been back since. Such funny creatures they can be.

Glad you are feeling better too. :-D
 
Re: 8/7 Willie AMPS 131, +2.5~98, +4.5~64, +7~50

The dosecrease is working! Good to see Willie back in his color. He was the greenman for so long.

I hope you feel well enough to go for that drink. Excedrin is really great for headaches, I think it is the caffeine.
 
Re: 8/7 Willie AMPS 131, +2.5~98, +4.5~64, +7~50

Great cycle for Willie today!! Woohoo! Now go on that date! Wow on your DMV day. When we lived in Wichita, it was like that. Unreal how much you have to do just to get a d$&n tag in KS. MO must be the same way It sounds like it all worked out though. :lol: Hope your migraine is gone completely. No caffiene? Are you crazy girl?

Have a wonderful evening!
 
So, around 4:00, Willie came into the living room, announced that he was feeling better, and demanded fuds and outdoor privileges forthwith. At this point the grass in the backyard is so brown that it took him a good half an hour to find some good green grass for munching. Now he's back to being my "by my side" sidekick. I am quite pleased with this development, as well as his numbers!! Hoping his liver hasn't forgotten how to do things!
 
Wow is it ever nice to see WIllie back in these great numbers!! Good job.
Love the DMV story. Can't wait unti you meet him for a drink and we get the report. Hope he's cute!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top