8/7 Tiggy PMPS 297

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Tiggy(GA)

Member Since 2011
Yesterday's condo


Good morning, another lovely hot day in Toronto. and another similar yellow number for Tiggy. Got the rest of the week off so the boys can play in the yard with me while I do yard work. They never get out unsupervised so its always a real treat. Tiggy spends his time looking for chipmunks although he has yet to catch one - caught a few mice though. Bailey likes to peer through the fence to catch a glimpse of the neighbours long haired female persian Cocoa.
 
Re: 8/7 Tiggy AMPS 268

Hi guys .. nice sunny yellows for tiggy .. what a cute description on how your boys are when they get to the yard :-D I hope they have fun this week .. have a great day!
 
Re: 8/7 Tiggy AMPS 268 +6 250

I think it was too hot for them today,they only stayed out five minutes;)

Also I think my numbers would likely have been blue today (just!) if I had been using my old freestyle meter (all results above the orange bar in my SS) since the old meter usually read 60ish below the new contour.

So if I am understanding the TR stuff correctly, I reckon I should increase him by 1/2IU to 4IU tomorrow night assuming his nadirs are still above 200 (he will have had 3 days / 6 doses of 3.5IU by then) Is that right?

btw I will test his nadir tonite and tomorrow afternoon so I get two more nadirs before tomorrow nights possible increase.
 
The numbers may have looked better on the other meter but that doesn't mean they would have been accurate!!

As far st the dose increase, you may have missed a line in the protocol.
Increasing the dose:

  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
You would increase by 0.25u since Tiggy's nadirs are mostly yellow. You increase by a larger amount (0.5u) if nadirs are usually over 300 (pinks) and hold the dose for 5 days/10 cycles if the nadirs are largely blues and/or greens.
 
We use a modified protocol that Sienne copied and pasted for you. Since he's getting yellow nadirs, his dose tomorrow should be 3.75u.

Good luck!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top