8/7 mocha pmps 72 +2 32 another long night ..

Status
Not open for further replies.

PeterDevonMocha

Member Since 2009
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=21684

WCR: well if it isn't one thing it's another ... mocha HAD been going to the bathroom on the floor, as you all may remember, for about three weeks, on and off, hit and miss. Well she stopped doing that just as quickly as she started without any more "problems" until last night. I was having a dream that mocha was going to the bathroom on the floor, but it was a huge mess! Well I woke up and thought, I wonder what she's doing, and guess what she was doing! That's right, going to the bathroom right on our floor. Thank goodness it was not the mess it was in my dream but still unpleasant especially while I was half asleep.

Anyways, I liked the green surf last night and the blue amps this morning. We have to go out for a few hours this morning and wont be back till afternoon sometime so I'm kinda worried about that. In the past when we would have to leave mocha was always high enough for us not to worry nailbite_smile
 
Re: 8/7 mocha amps 189

Wow that's pretty weird that you had a dream about it while it was going on? Is that considered a premonition?
 
Re: 8/7 mocha amps 189

Considerate of Mocha to at least have a nice higher blue for yous when you are going out. I recall days when it was er...well, not gonna say a word about that now! SHhhhh....surf the blues Mocha girl!
I found some "Cat Attact" litter that you sprinkle on the regular litter. Have you ever tried anything like that? It was $14 for the bag but the owner of the pet shop gave it to me for nothing!! I was shocked...it's some sort of herbal thing that is pleasing to them and attracts them to the LB.....
 
Re: 8/7 mocha amps 189

Nice amps for mocha - i always worry when i have to leave for any length of time - will Mannie be OK. and he always is. Mocha is a such a good kitty to give you a higher numbers - she will be fine while you are gone. Enjoy the time away!
 
Re: 8/7 mocha amps 189

sorry you had to deal with that morning mess but Mocha gave you a nice workable blue amps. Enjoy your day
 
Re: 8/7 mocha amps 189

Sound kinda like someone I know who dreamed she was pregnant and the test the next day was a "+". The good news is that it was a happy occasion. Probably not so much for you having to clean up kitty pee!
 
Re: 8/7 mocha pmps 72

oh it isn't kitty pee that we clean up, it's her solids! But you are right, neither one is a happy occasion to clean up ... but we are happy with this green pmps. She is still getting the (S)2.5u. I just hope that she floats through the night and can hold this dose for awhile.
 
Re: 8/7 mocha pmps 72

I see another long night ahead, but you know you love it! Sorry about the poo, Cleo (GA) used to to do that whenever I came back from a trip. Not while I was gone, when I got back! cat(2)_steam
 
So I asked peter tonight, as we lay exhausted on the couch from the last week of interrupted sleep, should we get a +1 on mocha? But he said no, let's do a +2 so I eagerly agreed because I am tired. I am tired of getting up every hour on the hour, and sometimes every half hour. I am tired mentally of dealing with the highs and lows of feline diabetes, human finances, a leaking kitchen sink, a car that blows it's tire and when we go to replace that one, the tire guy eagerly informs us the other tire is about to go as well ... I'm tired of staying home 24/7 but I'm also tired of being scared to leave the house ... :YMSIGH: It is one of those nights ... I used to tell peter on those rare nights we would get up because mocha was "low" that one day we would be happy to get up in the middle of the night 20 times if it meant regulation was headed our way .. and yes, we are happy, but we are oh so tired as I know so many of you are ... I guess I just needed to get that off my chest .. now we are going to bed an hour earlier then normal but I'm sure to only be up every half hour ...

oh, and if anyone is still reading this after my pouting, does mocha earn yet another dose decrease??
 
PeterDevonMocha said:
oh, and if anyone is still reading this after my pouting, does mocha earn yet another dose decrease??
my guess is yes :mrgreen: see what the others say.

can you and peter take sleep shifts so each can get at least a few hrs unbroken sleep? dh and i used to do that - i'd do 3 hrs and then wake him up and he'd do the next three (he caught catnaps in between those hours; i didn't trust myself to be able to wake up so i just stayed up).

(((hugs)))
 
((((Devon)))) this part of the dance is really, really exhausting. Much harder than the trip up the dosing scale.

When Lucy earned a reduction, Jojo would tell me to HC the crap out of her and run to bed. Maybe give her lots of gravy, get a retest to see how high she is. Then you can at least sleep a little longer in a row.
 
The short answer is, "yes." I really think you need to take a full 0.25 reduction to get ahead of Mocha's shed. Hopefully, it will level things out and you and Peter can get at least several hours of uninterrupted sleep.
 
Less juice and get a head of that shed!

Sounds like a good plan :mrgreen:
((((Devon & Peter)))) good luck and get some rest.
 
Hope you did MC/HC her so you can get some sleep. Congrats on yet another dose crease! You are having a nice run down the dose ladder - keep riding it.
 
I agree with Libby. Hi carb your girl get another reading to make sure she's Ok and then get some rest tonight. You sound like you need it. You've earned it.
 
Congratulations, Devon and Mocha!! Mocha, if you want to ask for some extra snacks and gravy, there are better ways to do it!! No more diving!!

s
 
Devon :YMHUG: I know how you feel. We have all been there and if some haven't they are on their way with the lack of sleep. It truly is exhausting, but our furbabies are worth it. You are important also so get as much rest as you can, when you can.

On the bright side Mocha is doing amazingly well. When she goes OTJ you will have this all to look back on with nothing but accomplishment and relief - oh and a happy diabetes free Mocha too :smile: It will get better, it is getting better. Mocha is on her way :-D
 
congrats on the dosecrease. I hope you can get some sleep through it all. i know ho you feel, I suppose we all do. Lather on the HC, and catch a few. Mocha really is doing incredible well.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top