8/7 Mandarin AMPS 62, PMPS 67 / Walter AMPS 207, PMPS 173 - Capone's dental

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mandarin'sMom

Member Since 2014
Last condo

Lots of fabulous numbers for Mandarin.... and very little sleep for this bean. :coffee: I am just glad that I am still off for another two weeks before the new semester starts. After he came out of remission in late April, I didn't think we would ever get to this point again. Even the dental where he had all of his remaining teeth pulled didn't make any sort of a difference at first. But Mandarin is definitely working the juice now and has already earned himself a few reducies. :D:D:D

Walter is also finally back in some better numbers. In hindsight, it was probably a stupid idea to have my pet-sitter skip two shots while I was out of town a few weeks ago.

Everyone else is doing well. Bear, my 11.5-year-old Chow Chow had what was probably his first ever dental last week. He was in really crappy shape when I rescued him two years ago and I very seriously doubt that his previous owner took him to the vet much (if at all). Amazingly enough, he has gorgeous teeth. Lots of tartar and gingivitis, but no extractions - much better than most of my younger animals. The not so good news was that his kidney levels are really elevated. :eek:

Today, Capone is getting a dental. August is dental health month and my vet gives 10% off dentals and well as the presurgical blood work. Capone had lots of extractions last year and I am really hoping that he will just need a cleaning this time.
 
I haven't checked in on the boys lately, forgive me. Everyone seems to be doing well. My vets dental month is February. Had Tripper and Tux done. PJ spay was done in March. Boy how the bill grows fast with these babies.

Enjoy your 2 weeks off. You are probably prepping for the start though.
 
I'm glad Walter and Mandarin are both doing well and Chow Chow's teeth are in such good shape. I hope everything goes well with Capone's dental today an he doesn't need any extractions. Sending prayers.
 
Capone is back home... and the poor boy lost another 2 teeth to resorptive lesions. One of them was a lower canine and they had to do a "surgical removal" which is more complicated - and of course more costly. They also took two sets of x-rays to get before and after pictures and make sure that the root came out okay. They also ran blood work - he has elevated creatinin levels... and his Glucose was at 147. That better be from the vetty stress and not because of anything else. I am glad that Bear's dental was inexpensive because this one sure wasn't. :eek:

Glad to have Capone back home... and he was more than ready for his dinner. :cat:
 
I'm glad Capone is home. Sorry he had to have extractions. Hopefully his BG comes back down. Sending prayers.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top