8/7 Mama AMPS 197 +1 211, +2 182, +6 48

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ellen & Mama

Member Since 2011
I fed her a bunch and gave .5 cc karo and it's back up to 84.
Her dose is only .5 do I need to decrease (I don't know if I could really accurately do .25 I have trouble even getting the .5). Vet has said to just do once/day (I already skipped a dose yesterday and reset schedule from midnight to 9)
What do I do now? Is this too fast to be this low (too soon in her treatment).

I will keep reading the stickies but thought I would ask for feedback. As long as I catch it right at <50 and treat I should not freak out?

Last night she had a really good night, was very active, walking around, drinking, etc rather than just on the bed not very active. Today, she is just on the bed.

Ellen & Mama
 
it definitely looks like time for a reduction. The next dose is 0.25 units BID. Here's a picture: 0.25u Do you have syringes with 0.5 unit markings?

Next time she's low, instead of karo try a couple tsp of gravy from high carb wet food, then test in 30 minutes to see how that worked. It's good to learn how your cat responds to food so you'll learn the best ways to manage her cycles. You might find that it is easier to control her numbers than you think it is, and once you see that she can stay safe with food then you'll feel more comfortable when you need to leave her alone.

Finally, I would test again today at +7.5. When the karo wears off, the numbers could wobble up and down for a little while.
 
I see you got your spreadsheet all straightened out.
Mama is doing soooooo good :razz: :mrgreen: :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top