8-7 Little Man +11 137/AMPS 134/+2 109/+10.75 107/PMPS 111

I agree with you. The next time you decide to try to reduce due to being mostly in normal numbers I would try to skinny the dose. Also I would not to see few to no tests over 100.
 
You saw 60s on this dose 3 days back. Makes me wonder if this is the high before he clears the bounce. Wishful thinking?
I personally don't think his numbers are worse on this dose than they were on 1.25U. He as seeing preshots in the 120s and 130s even then.
 
You saw 60s on this dose 3 days back. Makes me wonder if this is the high before he clears the bounce. Wishful thinking?
I personally don't think his numbers are worse on this dose than they were on 1.25U. He as seeing preshots in the 120s and 130s even then.
I'm not a fan of the higher numbers longer in the cycle. He typically has only been blue for preshots and last couple days its been longer into cycle.

Anything is possible with him. It's almost AMPS and we can see if he came down magically from +11.

This is why I'm feeling between a rock and hard place. He is being complicated LOL
 
I'm not a fan of the higher numbers longer in the cycle. He typically has only been blue for preshots and last couple days its been longer into cycle.

Anything is possible with him. It's almost AMPS and we can see if he came down magically from +11.

This is why I'm feeling between a rock and hard place. He is being complicated LOL
Prove me wrong LM. It’s the blues after amps and pmps that made me suggest this. The 137 is within meter variance of your Amos yesterday.
 
Do you use calipers? If so just add a little to your current dose. If not you would eyeball it. Just a tad more.
I have not even attempted calipers lol.

Just a tad more ok does anyone have the actual caliper measurement number for a 1u dose? If so I could break them out this morning
 
Prove me wrong LM. It’s the blues after amps and pmps that made me suggest this. The 137 is within meter variance of your Amos yesterday.
The blues after AMPS and pmps is what has me wanting to increase as well. If it was still just preshots and he was diving into greens I'd hold on a bit longer
 
Ok we are going with a fat 1u. I was able to see it had to turn on my sewing table light and do it there and also had to find a near perfect marked syringe (not that easy to do) if anyone has the measurement for a 1 u on the calipers I think consistently that will be better I can get the fat from there.:cat:
 
if anyone has the measurement for a 1 u on the calipers I think consistently that will be better I can get the fat from there.
The callipers sticky has the mm measurement for 1U for various syringe brands:

"All of these syringes are U100, 0.3cc (the gauge of the needle won’t matter):
Monoject 1.24mm = 1u
ReliOn 1.32 mm = 1u
BD Ultrafine II (Canada) 1.5mm = 1u
BD Ultrafine (US) 1.62mm = 1u
Carepoint 1.2mm = 1u
UltiCare VetRX 1.25mm = 1u
Sure Comfort 1.34mm = 1u"

A fat 1U would be 1.125U, as Elise said. Easier to get consistency in dosing with callipers. Maybe that will also help with LM's numbers? Almost impossible to fatten and skinny doses without callipers.
 
You can measure using your used syringe how much you give and divide into fourths and eighths. Using calipers will give you more reliable doses even if not doing a skinny or fat. The syringe lines are often off but as much as .25.
 
Ok thanks to you both for all the info. I had thought way back when I had seen a sticky about caliper measurements. I'm gonna test the calipers now I have to work but thankfully we close early so I'm home by 730 tonight so I'm not in a rush to "get it right"

Yes Bhooma I'm hoping maybe since we are at the lower doses maybe using calipers for consistancy will help!
 
I got this idea of a calliper set up from another member here. I use an ipad/phone as a backlight and the zoom function of the another phone's camera as a magnifier:
Callipers set-up.jpeg



Calliper thru phone camera.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • Callipers set-up.jpeg
    Callipers set-up.jpeg
    48.6 KB · Views: 109
  • Calliper thru phone camera.jpeg
    Calliper thru phone camera.jpeg
    37.3 KB · Views: 107
I did use a bright light when practicing. Then hubby showed me how to measure from the bottom using the other end of calipers. You start with plunger pushed all the way up to 0 measure that and add the amount for the dose so the 1.35mm. I'll have to take a pic of it and post here. I'll get that tomorrow morning.

I tried it with the colored water both ways same dose. And measuring bottom end no bright light needed.
 
i use 2x reading glasses and a super bright light with my callipers. get super close, then teeny twists on the plunger to get it tweaked just right.
Hope LM does well with ur new measurements!
 
Back
Top