JoM
Member Since 2023
8/6 Karamelle AMBG 77 +1 50 +3 201 +4 269 +9 420 PMPS 486 +3 364 +6 246 +9 149 +10 97 +11 268
Theres still something screwy going on. Not sure what to make of it really. Back in Dec/Jan she kept going below 50 and I kept lowering the dose till I was at 0.1. I took her into the vet and had a GI panel run along with blood work and urinalysis. Turned out her B12 was really low, but she also had a UTI. So with the antibiotics and starting the B12, everything returned to normal (her normal). She been on B12 ever since, once a month now. Last one was July 20.
Anyway fast forward to now, she had no shot yesterday morning again. The 3rd shot Ive skipped in the last 6 days. She shot up to 400's which was expected, I gave her the reduced shot last night and decided to check her at 3 hour intervals. Her PMPS last night was 486. At +3 she had already started to drop. After that the drop rate was quite a bit until at +10 she was at 97. I gave her some honey even tho she wasnt under 50 because I just didnt want her to drop there. And hour later shes at 268. I did expect a spike with the honey, but this one seems excessive. She was headed downward again at AMPS this morning (241). So I made the decision to reduce the dose to 0.75 and see what happens.
Theres still something screwy going on. Not sure what to make of it really. Back in Dec/Jan she kept going below 50 and I kept lowering the dose till I was at 0.1. I took her into the vet and had a GI panel run along with blood work and urinalysis. Turned out her B12 was really low, but she also had a UTI. So with the antibiotics and starting the B12, everything returned to normal (her normal). She been on B12 ever since, once a month now. Last one was July 20.
Anyway fast forward to now, she had no shot yesterday morning again. The 3rd shot Ive skipped in the last 6 days. She shot up to 400's which was expected, I gave her the reduced shot last night and decided to check her at 3 hour intervals. Her PMPS last night was 486. At +3 she had already started to drop. After that the drop rate was quite a bit until at +10 she was at 97. I gave her some honey even tho she wasnt under 50 because I just didnt want her to drop there. And hour later shes at 268. I did expect a spike with the honey, but this one seems excessive. She was headed downward again at AMPS this morning (241). So I made the decision to reduce the dose to 0.75 and see what happens.
Last edited: