8/7 Emma AMPS 275 PMPS 282 +4.25 297

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kristen & Emma (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday

Happy Saturday!

Emma's been surfing blue for a few hours now - hooray! I had taken her dose back down to 2U when I opened the new pen, but I bumped her back up to 2.25U this morning.

Everyone is passed out around here. The puppies must have had a busy day guarding the house yesterday while I was gone. They're all snoring! And Emma has decided to hang out under the dining room table rather than the piano today. She escapes in there from time to time, especially when I have company. I guess my parents' dog constitutes company this weekend. :)

Hope everyone is enjoying their weekend!
 
Re: 8/7 Emma AMPS 275 +3 198 +4 166 +5 176

For future reference, there's really no need to decrease the dose when starting a new pen.

Great looking numbers for Emma.
 
Re: 8/7 Emma AMPS 275 +3 198 +4 166 +5 176

Thanks everyone! She's popped back up into the yellows - 237 @ +6.5. I'll be heading out soon for a rehearsal, but will pop back home to test and give her a shot before I leave again for a few hours.

Thanks Sienne for the info - it just made me nervous to keep her at the new dose, given that I had been questioning the insulin, and I wasn't going to be home all that much right after switching to the new pen. I feel better now!
 
Hmmm, not sure what this is about. She's going in the wrong direction! I wasn't home to check her after her PM shot until now. Maybe it was a fur shot?

In any case, I'm glad she's in yellows tonight, because I am BEAT. Too much piano playing for me tonight...off to bed!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top