8/7 Buzz PMPS: 203, +1:210, +3:153, +4:161, +5:183

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sarah and Buzz

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=21722

WCR: Buzz is doing well, despite Hoover, Destroyer of Worlds, paying my living room a visit earlier. I had run out of FF yesterday (I feed a combo of Wellness and FF) and civie Eve let me know that she was displeased by not eating this morning. I dutifully went to procure some more this afternoon, and Eve positively smacked her lips when she was finished. Buzz doesn't care what goes down her gullet, which is handy for me. :-D

Buzz's numbers have been worse since I increased the dose and started a new pen. She hasn't been below 200 (and barely below 250) since that first cycle of the dosecrease and new pen, which was on 8/5. I don't understand what's going on, but tonight is the 6th cycle, so I will increasing tomorrow morning. Should I go to a 1.25, rather than a s1.25? I'll be honest, I'm not sure I could measure a skinny (or fat) 1.25, at least not with any consistency, so I hope the answer is yes. :lol:

Enjoy your weekend, everyone! flip_cat

P.S. If anyone has droolers who might need supplies (meds), please see my post in Community. I have some medications from Cassie that I would like to put to good use.
 
Re: 8/7 Buzz AMPS: 296, +3: 278, +6: 242/Dose?

This is the fifth cycle on this dose, right Sarah...?
ouch...you just elbowed me...there is enough room up here on this ledge for both of us...now move over! LMHO
:lol: Ok...now,would you like a drink or something to eat? drinking11

I am hoping that someone will come along with the dosing answer for ya.
But if Buzz has been listening to Shadow, you had better tell her to stay away from him till he gets himself together. He is not good company to be keeping nowadays with his numbers!!
 
Re: 8/7 Buzz AMPS: 296, +3: 278, +6: 242/Dose?

Why yes, Pat, I would love a drink and a snack! Preferably something strong and sweet. I'll try to stop elbowing you; I just don't like to get too close to the edge of the ledge. ;-)

I wonder what is up with Shadow and Buzz? Maybe all their partying has caught up with them.
 
Re: 8/7 Buzz AMPS: 296, +3: 278, +6: 242/Dose?

What will we do when Miriam tries to come up here with us....she is sad about her vacation being over so I am sure she is feeling ledgy right about now. Do you think we brought up too much furniture? I packed a lot ~ for a long stay you know... :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 8/7 Buzz AMPS: 296, +3: 278, +6: 242/Dose?

We could always put some furniture in storage for now if it gets too crowded. The more the merrier, though, right? :) Maybe Miriam brought us some yummy snacks from the shore to ease our troubled hearts. :lol:
 
Re: 8/7 Buzz AMPS: 296, +3: 278, +6: 242/Dose?

nudge and bump! would guy guys please move over... you intruding on my spot... :lol: :lol: :lol: Mannie is missing some of his ledge toys - could you guys see if they are in your spot up there. They'd be with his bungees - he has those darn things everywhere! - mumbled something about how they'd never look on the ledge....

Been through what you describe with Buzz, with Mannie. Worse numbers on a new dose. I know for him there wasn't any immediate improvement, they were worse for those 6 cycles. It just seems that there are times when he needs more than 6 cycles for the dose to settle - if it does at all . He is prone to NDW too - we'd finally get some blues or greens, and they never lasted for than once or twice, and back we were with another new dose. well - hope someone comes along with some advise for you.

He does have sort of a flat yellow today - maybe that means things will kick in soon... Hope so!

have a great Caturday!
 
Re: 8/7 Buzz AMPS: 296, +3: 278, +6: 242/Dose?

Michelle, I found some bungees, along with some wet catnip-filled toys. Looks like Mannie has been visiting! I will hide the bungees, but he can have the toys back. :-D
 
Re: 8/7 Buzz AMPS: 296, +3: 278, +6: 242/Dose?

have you been adjusting her feeding schedule? Because higher and flatter is what we wanted, so we could increase her dose to try to get rid of bounces. Looks to me like it's working. :smile:

Can you do us a favor and mark her spreadsheet when you feed? You can just put a * in the box, like Jill does: http://spreadsheets.google.com/pub?key= ... utput=html That will help in spotting patterns.

I would probably wait one more cycle just to make it a nice even 6 cycles, but then increase to 1.25 if nothing changes.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top