Deb and Tiger
Very Active Member
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-2-tiger-amps-381.292763/#post-3197924
I increased to 1u a couple days ago. Still can’t get his appetite right. He’s been extremely picky in what little he will eat. This is concerning even more so in that he doesn’t drink water separately, only in his food.
Today I put some appetite meds in his ear and he cries every hour or so for food. One extreme or the other. He has been getting cerenia and zofran all week too. He hasn’t slept at all today and has been a bit feisty and playful, which is good but unlike him too. Do the appetite meds (mirataz sp?) have these side effects, I wonder? I use very little of it since I have found it really over stimulates him using a full dose. Always a balancing act, isn’t it….
Hope everyone is having a great day!
I increased to 1u a couple days ago. Still can’t get his appetite right. He’s been extremely picky in what little he will eat. This is concerning even more so in that he doesn’t drink water separately, only in his food.
Today I put some appetite meds in his ear and he cries every hour or so for food. One extreme or the other. He has been getting cerenia and zofran all week too. He hasn’t slept at all today and has been a bit feisty and playful, which is good but unlike him too. Do the appetite meds (mirataz sp?) have these side effects, I wonder? I use very little of it since I have found it really over stimulates him using a full dose. Always a balancing act, isn’t it….
Hope everyone is having a great day!