8/6 Sugar AMPS 89, +3.5 81, +5.5 56, +6 63, +6.5 61, +7.5 61, +10 66 |PMPS 63, .25 token dose, +4 92

Sugar’s Mama

Member Since 2022
Yesterday - featuring a plan to increase the dose this morning unless we get a ‘surprisingly low PS’…

so, of course it’s the lowest AMPS ever at 89.

Thinking we will hold the dose one more day unless someone is around now to suggest otherwise.
 
Wasn’t interested in snack at +10 and now is at 63 @PMPS

Not back home till +4ish so debating a token or half dose or whether to skip altogether… watching how he eats now…
 
Ate a little bit. Going to go with a .25 token dose since we can’t be here to monitor for the first couple of hours. Leaving extra of his favorite food out.
 
I had a feeling tonight was going to be a skip/BCS. It would be good if you could get him to eat from an autofeeder so you can shoot in cycles where you can't get early tests. He has flipped a switch last month and stands a good chance at remission with consistent shooting.
 
92 @ +4

Still not sure what to do when numbers are low… I can’t always be home every single night and I feel so guilty when we aren’t here to test. We already cancelled all of our beach weekends and summer travel because of Sugar’s diagnosis. Giving a token tonight feels like I failed him. It feels like it’s one step forward and two back.

Our cats don’t wear collars so coded autofeeders would be difficult to know who was eating. They both are grazers and we end up throwing out a lot of food as it is. They always have available food.
 
Last edited:
Some cats just decide, almost overnight, that they are done with higher numbers and/or bouncing and suddenly flatten out. Some - especially newly diagnosed ones - start heading down the dosing ladder to eventual remission. If you look at some of the ones that have recently gone into remission you will get what I mean. They just need a little push or a little support when they see that momentum. Sugar is in that mode now. Every time you skip or shoot a token, you are slowing him down. I understand that you can't be home all the time, and Murphy's law dictates that he will throw a low preshot at you on the one night (or morning) in the week that you make plans to go out. Even feeding him high carb at PS and leaving out high carbs in cycles like this where you can get a test later is an option. He might stay high in that one cycle but he will not lose momentum.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top