8/6 Mr. Howell AMPS 105, PMPS 107, +3 112

Status
Not open for further replies.

Emily & Mr. Howell

Active Member
Good morning, LL! Happy Caturday!
Yesterday
Silly me forgot to set the alarm and slept in an extra 30min but I think Mr. Howell will survive. He had a great AMPS this morning.
Hope everybody has a wonderful weekend!
 
Re: 8/6 Mr. Howell AMPS 105

Beautiful!

His numbers do not appear to have suffered from yesterday mornings reduced and late dose. may be an interesting day today. . .
 
Re: 8/6 Mr. Howell AMPS 105, +2 50, +4 108

+2 50
+4 108
Mr. Howell had a biiig drop today, kind of scary since I was out the door when I remembered I needed to check him -- glad I did! I left out some HC fuds and he ate about 1/4can. He's doing better now and I'll keep watching him for today.
 
Re: 8/6 Mr. Howell AMPS 105, +2 50, +4 108

dasypus said:
+2 50
+4 108
Mr. Howell had a biiig drop today, kind of scary since I was out the door when I remembered I needed to check him -- glad I did! I left out some HC fuds and he ate about 1/4can. He's doing better now and I'll keep watching him for today.

Hmmmmm...Kinda early in the cycle for that 50, and you fed it with HC..(good move). I'm wondering though, where he would have gone had you not...
It might be a good idea to ask for some ''expert eyes'' before PMPS.
 
Re: 8/6 Mr. Howell AMPS 105, +2 50, +4 108, +8 81 - hold dos

Hello LL,
I'm wondering when Mr. Howell earns a dose reduction. I'm afraid that he may of gotten too low in this cycle and he's been holding this dosage (2u) for 12 consecutive cycles. Any ideas? Thanks!
 
Re: 8/6 Mr. Howell AMPS 105, +2 50, +4 108, +8 81 - hold dos

He earned a dose reduction with the 50 :-D I would drop the dose to 1.75u for the PM and be sure to get some evening checks in too.

Go Mr. Howell!!
 
Re: 8/6 Mr. Howell AMPS 105, +2 50, +4 108, +8 81 - hold dos

Whoo-hoo! :-D :-D Way to go Mr. Howell!
Thanks; reducing the dose to 1.75. Yaaaaay!
 
Re: 8/6 Mr. Howell AMPS 105, +2 50, +4 108, +8 81 - hold dos

Ummmmm......

Dose reductions are earned if numbers drop below 50 in a cat within the first year of diagnosis. However, given that this was at +2 and you fed HC which aborted the cycle, I think it's OK to take the reduction. It's helpful to know the protocol. There is always room for interpretation or exceptions but in most cases, referring back to the sticky or the original tight regulation protocol links will help you better understand what your doing and why.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top