8/6 Karamelle AMBG 77 +1 50 +3 201 +4 269 +9 420 PMPS 486

8/5 Karamelle AMPS 464 +4 403 +8 294 PMPS 246 +3 153 +6 37 +7 128 +8 78 +9 86 +10 44 +11 100

Well I guess I lied and the depot wasn't empty. I'm so tired. Barely got any sleep. So the question is do I shoot? Shot time is in about 45 mins of writing this. She had honey at +6, +8 and +10.
If I do shoot, should I just give a token amount like 0.5U? Her dose last night was 1.25U.
I just posted on yesterday’s condo as I didn’t see one yet today so we cross posted.

Can you post an AMPS and then we can decide? Just hold off feeding her but if you do shoot, please only give 1u. I’ll wait for her AMPS in about 30 mins. Is that ok?
 
I just posted on yesterday’s condo as I didn’t see one yet today so we cross posted.

Can you post an AMPS and then we can decide? Just hold off feeding her but if you do shoot, please only give 1u. I’ll wait for her AMPS in about 30 mins. Is that ok?
well its about 5 mins early from when i normally do AMPS but its 77.
 
well its about 5 mins early from when i normally do AMPS but its 77.
It’s ok to skip if you would like and just let the depot drain a bit more. At 77, she’s likely to come down when she onsets…or she could just as likely bounce but I think you both could use a break.

When you do shoot, please reduce to 1u.

How does that sound? You can just post it as AMBG 77 if you decide to skip.
 
It’s ok to skip if you would like and just let the depot drain a bit more. At 77, she’s likely to come down when she onsets…or she could just as likely bounce but I think you both could use a break.

When you do shoot, please reduce to 1u.

How does that sound? You can just post it as AMBG 77 if you decide to skip.
I decided to skip. Im so tired. Im hoping I can take a nap at some point today. Its so hard for me to sleep during the day tho. If all looks good, I'll shoot 1U tonight.
 
I decided to skip. Im so tired. Im hoping I can take a nap at some point today. Its so hard for me to sleep during the day tho. If all looks good, I'll shoot 1U tonight.
I agree it’s better for you both.

It’s odd to see this. I really do have to question if injecting into or around the lipomas was affecting her absorption but then the depot just built up enough to overcome that. And now you are injecting elsewhere, she might absorb better and need less insulin.

Hope you manage to get some rest. Your little girl is a cutie but she is an enigma with her FD!
 
Last edited:
I agree it’s better for you both.

It’s odd to see this. I really do have to question if injecting into or around the lipomas was affecting g her absorption but then the depot just built up enough to overcome that. And now you are injecting elsewhere, she might absorb better and need less insulin.

Hope you manage to get some rest. Your little girl is a cutie but she is an enigma with her FD!
I am thinking this has something to do with the lipomas.
 
Back
Top