8/6 Herman amps 200 +2 274 +3 284 +5 335 pmps 358 +6 344 time to increase again?

I was happy with overnight and morning given his last few days but it appears we are on our way up. :( +2 275
Don't be discouraged :bighug:. It could be a food bump and/or you haven't gotten to the right dose yet. Herman will get there. You're so invested that I don't have any doubt.:cat:
Did you make an appointment at the Vet for his tail?

You made a great decision with following TR. Keep with the protocol.
Cleo's been on Lantus for a little over three months and we're still chasing her dose. (She's a prima Donna who does not follow any rules EVER:banghead:) but now her "symptoms " have subsided. No more excessive drinking, peeing and hunger. And she's gained a little of her weight back too! It takes time and PATIENCE PANTS! Lol
What helped me was a phrase said often around here and became my mantra, "kitty needs as much insulin as kitty needs" and also "a cat is more than his BG numbers".
I too drive myself nuts with carbs. Experimenting is the only way to find out for sure what works or not. For me, I stagger the carb %. For example, higher end of LC at shot time, say 6%, then snack/mini meal @+2-+3, 4% (unless data shows onset was a dive), then 2% @ +6ish, and her +8-+9 snack is less than 1%. Of course just when I think I have a PURRFECT system in place, she'll give me a lime at +2 :rolleyes:. Go figure lol.
Keep asking questions, follow the protocol and ENJOY Herman!
 
Don't be discouraged :bighug:. It could be a food bump and/or you haven't gotten to the right dose yet. Herman will get there. You're so invested that I don't have any doubt.:cat:
Did you make an appointment at the Vet for his tail?

You made a great decision with following TR. Keep with the protocol.
Cleo's been on Lantus for a little over three months and we're still chasing her dose. (She's a prima Donna who does not follow any rules EVER:banghead:) but now her "symptoms " have subsided. No more excessive drinking, peeing and hunger. And she's gained a little of her weight back too! It takes time and PATIENCE PANTS! Lol
What helped me was a phrase said often around here and became my mantra, "kitty needs as much insulin as kitty needs" and also "a cat is more than his BG numbers".
I too drive myself nuts with carbs. Experimenting is the only way to find out for sure what works or not. For me, I stagger the carb %. For example, higher end of LC at shot time, say 6%, then snack/mini meal @+2-+3, 4% (unless data shows onset was a dive), then 2% @ +6ish, and her +8-+9 snack is less than 1%. Of course just when I think I have a PURRFECT system in place, she'll give me a lime at +2 :rolleyes:. Go figure lol.
Keep asking questions, follow the protocol and ENJOY Herman!
Thanks. Excellent advice. I’ll try your food/carb schedule makes sense. My patience pants are wearing thin so it’s time for a new pair. It’s so hard not to feel panicky when you see those high numbers and worry about the toll on their body …especially when he had been doing well for a couple weeks. Every new symptom makes me search for reasons and answers! The itchiness and hair loss on the tail for instance really throws me, that’s totally new for him. Could be fleas or…stress…or allergies or maybe even uti which would explain dose not affecting as well. We will see, calling vet Monday. Thanks for the support!
 
High and flat this eve…not sure if bounce from the 200amps? Is that even possible? Looking like yet another increase tomorrow night…?
 
Less pulling at the tail. But he has a small bald spot from pulling yesterday. Otherwise he seems happy. Good appetite and energy (considering how brutal hot it was here the last few days). I guess I don’t need to poke him again till amps at this point? He will appreciate that.
 
Back
Top