Hooray. I guess he’s gotten over the missed shot. Keep an eye on him. I see he’s back to yellow, but it’s nice to see the blue.
He just ate. Do I need to be concerned about his numbers throughout the night? He's not going to drop below an unsafe number overnight is he?Hooray. I guess he’s gotten over the missed shot. Keep an eye on him. I see he’s back to yellow, but it’s nice to see the blue.
I just took his BG, it's 58!Hi Scarlette. I hope you have checked Fluffy thos evening. This would have been a good night to get a +2 or 2.5 to see if he was significantly lower or rising. Dep on that test, you would get a good idea if you needed to set alarms to wake up amd test him later. Hopefully, Fluffy will have one of his snacks tonight.
I fed, rechecked in 45mins. BG is 101. How do I know its not gonna drop again before 7am??? Its 1:17am now!He’s safe but it is early do feed a couple teaspoons of mc and test in 30 minutes. Congrats on the reduction.
I fed friskies w gravy, hi carb chicken half can and a tuna licky stick plus his remaining low carb wet food [about 1/4can]. What did you feed when you saw the 58? If lc or mc just leave more out. If hc I would feed lc and test again in an hour. Is this possible?
What's mc??I’d want a test in an hour since you fed hc. If you can’t do that feed more hc and leave out mc.
Oh middle carb....I would say thats about what he ate but dunno what carb content i10-15% is mc. You can mix hc with lc to get mc.
Oh middle carb. I'd say that's about what I fed him other than the lick you stick I'm not sure what the carb percentage is on the Liki stick10-15% is mc. You can mix hc with lc to get mc.
Looks like you can get one more test to make sure not heading back down. 58 is not in potential hypo territory but when it’s early in the cycle it could get to that. Take a reduction since tge bg was under 90.
Ok...20 more mins for a new test or can I do it at 45 mins? I can't stay awakeYes. With slgs you reduce if the bg is under 90. The new dose is 3.0.
BG is 110 taken 45 mins after th BG of 58 and having eaten mc wet foodLooks like you can get one more test to make sure not heading back down. 58 is not in potential hypo territory but when it’s early in the cycle it could get to that. Take a reduction since tge bg was under 90.
Ok. I did...he's eating it now tho. As long as he's safe...thank you so muchLeave out food and go to bed. I don’t think she will drop more.
