Charlotte and Lucky’s mom
Member Since 2019
Hi everyone! So I’ve been meaning to post for a while now but too crazy with everything in life. So my son graduated from Culinary on Thursday; yesterday was a wedding as well as today. We did dinner Wednesday night at the CIA but I ended up having to shoot early but he seemed fine with it. Thursday his graduation and the reception afterwards ended way too late so by the time I got home I was 4 hours late. Seeing how he was high, I gave him only 4 units instead of his usual 5.05. Friday he was hi as I expected . This morning I found he hadn’t eaten all of his overnight food which I found unusual. Being that I had shot late Thursday pm, I was still shooting later so at +10 and 11 he was lime green. Fed him HC but had to leave for the wedding ceremony. When I returned, some of the food was eaten but not his usual lick the bowl. I decided to give him his insulin as he had risen (I know it was food induced but it was 26%) and in the past would rise up to the blues and stay there or higher. However today, at +4 he was diving down. Hence, I’ve missed the reception as he wouldn’t eat much. I gave him a Cerenia injection and some sq fluids with thoughts that he may have a case of pancreatitis. I’m at +9 now with him still having eaten only a few EN kibble. What to do at Pmps time? This will be at 11:20pm. Can’t stay up all night checking. Reduced dose ? Or skip if he stays below 100? I’ve given him karo a few times today to keep him up. Thoughts would be appreciated!!