8/5 - Tip - AMPS(488), +2(452), PMPS(414); ???

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cindy & Pets

Member Since 2012
8/5 condo

AMPS - 488
+2 - 452
PMPS - 414
+2 - 364

I'm still trying to get the shot time back to how it was. Yesterday I woke up pretty late and so she get her insulin late. At first I thought it'd be best to skip it, since I was going to be busy, but a friend of mine convinced me it'd be best to give her her insulin anyways. So I did. On the downside, this means her feeding schedule is a bit out of whack too. She seems to be holding fine, on the high side, but fine. I likely won't want to edit the dose until she's back to her regular time.
 
Re: 8/5 - Tip - AMPS(488), +2(452);

Hi Cindy, that is annoying to get the feeding schedule off. Our kitties definitely do not like that! :roll: I would suggest that you increase by 0.5u tonight since it's been 6 cycles at 3u. Tip's BGs are pretty high and I think you want to be a little aggressive with the dosing. You should get an expert to take a look to be sure (use the ? icon and put dosing question in the subject line of the original post). Good job with the testing. You want to be ready because sometimes the numbers can come down pretty dramatically. Happy Sunday!
Liz
 
Re: 8/5 - Tip - AMPS(488), +2(452);

How far are you off schedule?

With numbers this high, you can easily shoot 1 hour early. In fact, you might even be able to shoot earlier.
 
Re: 8/5 - Tip - AMPS(488), +2(452);

Yeah, Tip's been bugging me so much because she can't figure out when meal time is next. Well, reason why I kind of don't want to do a dose increase yet, is because I've been a bit more aggressive with getting her shots back on schedule. Part of that is because I'll be busy getting a bunch of supplies and whatnot for college, going down, paying the rest of my tuition off, etc. that can't be put off much longer. So I'm a bit concerned with upping the dose and still upping the time.
 
Re: 8/5 - Tip - AMPS(488), +2(452);

Got it!!

You didn't answer my question, though. How many hours are you off schedule? When numbers are high, shooting early can act like a dose increase AND it has the added benefit of getting you back on your preferred shot schedule.
 
Re: 8/5 - Tip - AMPS(488), +2(452);

I've been shooting half an hour early each time because I know she can handle it. But right now, she's 4 and a half hours off her schedule. Tonight it'll just be 4 unless I shoot earlier than that.
 
Re: 8/5 - Tip - AMPS(488), +2(452); ???

So I'm still wondering. I was going to shoot half an hour earlier, so she'd only be 4 and a half hours off schedule. But is it possible to give her her insulin earlier than that?
 
You can shoot an hour early this time. Just be sure you don't raise the dose and shoot early on the same cycle. And don't shoot an hour early every cycle. Try it once and see how it goes.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top