8/5 Tiggy AMPS 247 +6 211 still a bounce?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Tiggy(GA)

Member Since 2011
Previous condo

He cant still be bouncing from that 25 on Friday night can he? He was doing so well prior to that and I was hoping this was a bounce that would clear. Now instead I am wondering if this is a bounce after all or a failed decrease. :YMSIGH:

I also wonder if the 25 was a result of the prior 8 unit dose - it 25 happened in cycle 4 of the 7.5 dose but given he is a high dose cat it might take longer for the depot to reduce I guess. Which means the reduction to 7 was too soon and too much.

So do I increase tomorrow if i dont see greens today?

Wendy
 
Re: 8/5 Tiggy AMPS 247 - still a bounce?

Hi guys .. well, I have read a bounce can take up to 72 hours to clear so maybe he is still bouncing? No dosing advice from me sorry, I just hope tiggy comes down for you today .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 8/5 Tiggy AMPS 247 - still a bounce?

I thought the bounce counter of 72 hours started with the next cycle. So Saturday would be 24 hours, Sunday would be 48 hours, end of day today would be the 72 hours. So by my calculation, the numbers today could still be a bounce. Let it play out for the rest of today Wendy.
 
Re: 8/5 Tiggy AMPS 247 - still a bounce?

This does seem like a long bounce for Tiggy, although 25 is pretty low and probably caused quite the liver panic. I'd go back to 7.5 tomorrow if you don't see green before then.

Those larger depots can hang around quite a bit longer. One technique I've seen suggested and used myself at the higher doses is to do a half dose or smaller dose for a cycle after a reduction is earned, to help drain the depot a bit. I wouldn't have done the half dose after the reduction from 7.5 to 7 because it was close enough to the previous reduction, but perhaps after going from 8 to 7.5. As for what is "too soon for a reduction", it's hard to tell with high dose cats. Most, but not all of Neko's reductions came after at least 6 cycles in between. I had one reduction that held just 2 cycles after a previous reduction. That 25 was an attention getter and I wouldn't have wanted to stay at 7.5 just in case Tiggy was on the fast elevator. And you can always go back up.

Come on down Tiggy, the threat is out there!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top