8/5 Simon AMPS 151

Status
Not open for further replies.

Simon'sMommy

Very Active Member
Simon gets a day off from insulin...no shot today. Waited 25 mins and retested and he was lower by one point so did not give a shot.
 
Sounds like a plan. Joyce, I think I'd change my doses a bit. So maybe a little lower in that high 200-300 range? Your dose on blue preshots look good. Maybe send Robin a PM to see if she might set up a new sliding scale for you?
 
PMPS at +11 was 312 and hubby did a +6 and he was at 295. I should have shot him at least 1 or 1.5 units on the 150 this morning as I have done in the past. I don't know what he will do these days and hubby was unsure if he would even get home to do the +6. He forgot I did not shoot today so he did the test and poor Simon was almost 300 at that early hour. He did not rise too much after that and was at 312 (no ketones, I checked) but that is due to food influence on the +6 and no food for 1.5 hours for the pmps.

In the future, I still would do the same thing not knowing if someone could be home to test him at nadir due to the wacky numbers he has been pulling lately. He is ALL OVER the place! confused_cat :YMSIGH:

Shot his usual 2.5 tonight...we shall see. My hunch is we have a green at nadir, but I could be wrong with him as he is so unpredictable as of late!

As for getting Robin to do a sliding scale, I feel I have as good a handle on dosing him as anyone would as I see him daily and am doing pretty well on my own. If I do feel I need more experienced help, I will give her a shout out though. Thanks Sue. :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top