8/5 Lisa PMPS 481, PMPS 440 +2.45 453

dionysia ke

Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-5-lisa-amps-494-3-423.247034/
Good evening! I am so worried about Lisa, these prices make us think if I am doing the injection correctly, should we increase it? I am sending you my work schedule which changes every week! I think this time it makes it easier for us to increase.
Monday :16.00-20.00 Tuesday 14.00-19.00, Thursday 14.00-18.00 , Wednesday 12.00-16.00 Friday :9.00-14.00 Saturday ,Sunday day off
 
Last edited:
The increase would be on Monday according to SLGS. However since you will be off tomorrow and the bg is high maybe an increase tomorrow would be a good idea. You would be able to see the reaction on two cycles that way. Let’s see what others think.
 
I don't have a day off until Sunday, but I don't work many hours each day during this week.
I give insulin at 10:00.
 
There is a meter that can be implanted. Here we have the Freestyle Libre. It stays on about two weeks. You can scan with your phone to get a bg reading. I’d ask about that. Your mom could then get bg readings and feed accordingly. What do you think?
 
I think if you don't go to work on Monday until 1600 and you shoot at 1000, I'd do the increase on Monday morning. That would give you 6 hours before work to test and since he'd be in the last half of the cycle while you were gone, he should be pretty safe (and if I understand correctly, your mom will be home with him but she won't test).

I agree with Elise...the Libre may be worth looking into. It has it's problems, but if you can get it to work, mom would just have to scan it to get readings and we can teach you what to watch for
 
It looks like you can get tests on most days (going by the last week). Any chance your mom can test on the rare day that you cannot?
Lisa does need more insulin and the problem with SLGS is that when a cat is in higher numbers and you increase only once a week, there is a good chance of glucose toxicity setting in.
 
ok I will increase to 0.50 on Monday 10/05 at AM! And I will able to do a curve next Sunday that I am off work! no need to do a curve today?
Yes my man can feed but not test, I will think about the libre
 
SOS I forgot the insulin out of the fridge for 45 mins! It was a box of pens, that I had used before too!
Can I use these or did they go bad?
Also, next time can I buy the bottle instead of the box of pens?
 
I got a 505 at AMPS today... I feel really bad.How do you find my work schedule of this week?
She definitely needs more insulin. :( You can increase to 0.5U tomorrow night also.
Next week's work schedule should help you get more tests in and we could look at fast-tracking the increase if her nadirs stay around 300 even at 0.5U.


SOS I forgot the insulin out of the fridge for 45 mins! It was a box of pens, that I had used before too!
Can I use these or did they go bad?
Also, next time can I buy the bottle instead of the box of pens?
They should be fine. Better to store the unopened pens separately in the fridge and pull out only the one you are using every day.
Yes, you can buy a vial rather than a pen if it is cheaper.
 
Thank you for your immediate reply!
Did you mean I can increase tonight?
It is Sunday 05/09 11:04 am here and before Chris told me to increase tomorrow morning.
 
Back
Top