8/5 Harley: AMPS=83, PMPS=63 (ish), +1=87, +2=90, +3=86

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sherry and Harley

Active Member
Is she trying to give me a nervous breakdown??? Haven't thought twice about shooting any other morning, but will wait to hear on this one! I think she's itching for a decrease. I've got my strong-woman outfit on....I'm willing to shoot if that's the plan....just lemme know!!

s

Yesterday's news
 
Re: 8/5 Harley: AMPS 69

can you re-test?
15 - to 30 minutes after the 69, which ever is closest to you right now.

are you home this morning?

no feeding yet.
 
Re: 8/5 Harley: AMPS 69

Ronnie!! You are 5 min too late! I messed up....yes, I recall someone telling me this in the past now....I'm such a dummy....she's had half a can of 2% carb FF. OOPS!! ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile

s
 
Re: 8/5 Harley: AMPS 69

Not a dummy Sherry. No way!

let's see what the new number is, you'll may see a food spike bringing the number up.
 
Re: 8/5 Harley: AMPS 69 (30 min later 66)

Well, the good news is that she just finished eating the second I hit send on that last email. I tested right away....no way the food could muddy it up that fast!! :-D

+0.5=66



s
 
Re: 8/5 Harley: AMPS 69

Only 2 carbs so she may surf...Angels watching Trey is hoping for a new surfing buddy Breath and test and feed oh what a day you will have Harley Everything will be fine I learned how to Breath here....hugssssssssssssss Kath
 
Re: 8/5 Harley: AMPS 69 (30 min later 66)

Hmmm....that sounds suspiciously like, "Shoot!" :lol: I can stick around this morning, but not sure I can manage all day...oh, who am I kidding, I'm sure I can sort it out...say the word! I'm gonna be made of steel by the time this is over!!

s
 
Re: 8/5 Harley: AMPS 69 (30 min later 66)

I never said that! :lol:

hang on....let's do the re-test...I'm waiting for back up, lol!

that feeding needs to kick in NOW Harley!
 
Re: 8/5 Harley: AMPS 69 (30 min later 66)

Is it we get BOS by the time they are done with us :lol: :mrgreen: Kath
 
Re: 8/5 Harley: AMPS 69 (+30m=66, +45m and food=83)

Sheesh! I can only do 3 things at a time....test, type, and COFFEE!! Haha...forgot about the spreadsheet for a hot minute! Will do. She's at 83, 45 min and food later.

s
 
Re: 8/5 Harley: AMPS 69 (+30m=66, +45m and food=83)

:lol:

that's a little better.

if you're good with that, then get Harley's surfboard out :lol:
 
Re: 8/5 Harley: AMPS 69 (+30m=66, +45m and food=83)

Done! Ok, NOW can we talk about how cranky I am that I have to change out of my pjs to go buy MORE strips??? I ordered some from hocks, so I only bought a bottle of 25 YESTERDAY MORNING to tide me over until my order arrives. But nooooooo, Harley thought she'd challenge herself to blowing through them all in one day!! :roll: :roll: :roll: She's trying to give me a nervous breakdown AND send me to the poorhouse!!


s
 
Re: 8/5 Harley: AMPS 69 (+30m=66, +45m and food=83)

OK Harley let go surfing,surfing PEI way... with our boy Trey I will check back later got to go out with DH Grrr Kath

Strips well we went through 400 in about 5 weeks and got 50 more Monday 89.00 for 100 here yeah poorhouse :lol: ;-) :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/5 Harley: AMPS 83 (66, 69, food, 83, shoot), +1-80

And, we're off! Ok. Time for a little snack and then to the store....just used the last strip!

s
 
Re: 8/5 Harley: AMPS 83 (66, 69, food, 83, shoot), +1-80, +2=72

Love my good girl! +2=72

Wishing everyone an amazing day with amazing numbers!

s
 
Re: 8/5 Harley: AMPS 83 (66, 69, food, 83, shoot), +3=59

Ok. New box of test strips in hand. Will check again in 30 minutes.

Recap:
+11.75=69
+12.5=66 (1/2 can 2% FF)
+12.75=83 (shoot)....so, AMPS=83

+0.5=95
+1=80
+2=72 (1/4 can 2% FF)
+3=59 (1/4 can 2% FF)


Cheers!

s
 
Re: 8/5 Harley: AMPS 83 (66, 69, food, 83, shoot), +3=59

summer_33-1.gif
Surf Harley!!
 
Re: 8/5 Harley: AMPS=83, +3=59, +3.5=60, +4=72

Look at Harley go...Whoo Whoo You go girl surf the day away.. :razz: :cool: :mrgreen: Kath
 
Re: 8/5 Harley: AMPS=83, +3=59, +3.5=60, +4=72

Thanks, ladies! I'm so proud of her! I don't want to jinx it, but maybe she's on the mend?? So exciting!!

Another test in 10 min...

s
 
Re: 8/5 Harley: AMPS=83, +3=59, +3.5=60, +4=72, +5=61

+5=61

Ok. Last test for a couple of hours. Just got called into work for a meeting. I'm going to give her a small snack, just in case. Happy surfing to all!!

s
 
Re: 8/5 Harley: AMPS=83, +3=59, +3.5=60, +4=72, +5=61

Looking good on this dose Harley... keep up the greenage!

Hurry postal service.... mamabean needs her strips!
 
Re: 8/5 Harley: AMPS=83, +5=61, +6=45, +8=89

OK....deep breath....now I can fill you in on the craziness that was my last 2 hours. So, I got called in to work for a meeting at 3:30. Didn't think I'd be able to test at +6, but eeked out a few extra minutes and tested out the door. WTH (that should really be an 'F' at the end, but don't want to be too offensive)!!! Really??? REALLY??? You're gonna give me a 45 as I'm walking out the damn door??? :shock: :o I gave some food, said a prayer, and left...there were no other options. Got to work and had a super crappy and stressful meeting, and then hauled butt home. Speeding and talking to the powers that be that she was ok. I know her...I know how she responds...she'll be fine...that was my mantra to and from that meeting....30 minutes in each direction.

PFEWF!! +8=89 Good girl!! That was the most stressful 2 hours of my life!! Time to decompress and I am for sure on a mission to find some WINE!!

I hope everyone is having a fantastic and stress-free day!!

s
 
Re: 8/5 Harley: AMPS=83, +5=61, +6=45, +8=89

That was undoubtedly a stressful couple of hours. Don't you just love the way these kitties mess with us?
 
Re: 8/5 Harley: AMPS=83, +5=61, +6=45, +8=89

Sherry you need :YMHUG: drinking24 cat_pet_icon :RAHCAT ~O) Glad you made it throught your meeting and back home Have a nice green night Kath
 
Re: 8/5 Harley: AMPS=83, PMPS=56

Oh, lordy!! Ok...no feeding...I learned my lesson this morning, Ronnie!

Waiting for your words of wisdom!

s
 
Re: 8/5 Harley: AMPS=83, PMPS=56

Well, I don't know...what's the plan? How long do we wait and what # are we looking for? I can tell you that she's sitting in the kitchen waiting to be fed...she knows the drill!! If I fed her, I could boost her #s about 20pts....haha....you know, like this morning! :lol: :lol: :lol:

This is foreign territory for me, so I defer to you. I'm obviously not going anywhere!!

s
 
Re: 8/5 Harley: AMPS=83, PMPS=56

I'm going for a 30 minute re-test.

Pretend your doing dishes, that use to work for me, and he'd walk away :lol:
 
Re: 8/5 Harley: AMPS=83, PMPS=56

No wait...15 minutes ok?

Re-test 15 minutes from the 56

Should be in a few minutes...
 
Re: 8/5 Harley: AMPS=83, +12=56, +12.25=64

+12.25=64

She's giving me the evil eye...I told her she could eat after the first test...she wanted to eat an hour ago! I feel like such a mean mommy!!

s
 
Re: 8/5 Harley: AMPS=83, +12=56, +12.25=64

Sure thing. In 5 min it will have been another 15. Tell me your super secret formula...why 20 min and not 15? :-D

s
 
Re: 8/5 Harley: AMPS=83, +12=56, +12.25=64

cuz he takes his sweet time and the word of the day is b-a-n-a-n-a-s for me :lol:

just waiting for a safe comfy number thou :razz:
 
Re: 8/5 Harley: AMPS=83, +12=56, +12.25=64

LOL, well SHE would like me to tell you that she's hungry and an extra 5 minutes is an eternity in kitty minutes!! :lol:

Speaking of bananas...I really feel like a crappy mom, because I'm sitting here eating a banana dipped in dark chocolate fondue...she is NOT pleased with me!!

Ok...4 minutes to go!

s
 
Re: 8/5 Harley: AMPS=83, +12=56, +12.25=64

Harley's a she?
:lol: my bad!

I knew I'd get the two Harley's mixed up in here.
 
Re: 8/5 Harley: AMPS=83, +12=56, +12.25=64, +12.5-ish=63

I won't tell her....she's not in the mood! :evil:

Ok...no movement there...well, movement, but the wrong way! All this testing is taking it's toll...

s

Oh...keep in mind that by Monday morning, this schedule is going to have to work it's way back to 8am. I know we have time, but just wanted to throw that out there if it has any bearing on how long we stall.

s
 
Re: 8/5 Harley: AMPS=83, +12=56, +12.25=64

Youz guys are doin' great. After looking at your SS and based on what took place this morning, I'd be surprised if Harley had a big rise in her BG numbers. Yesterday was very green, today you had to stall, feed, shoot and yet Harley continued with some pretty nice lowish greens.

So if this was my kitty I would take a reduction to .75u tonight. You can call it a BCS dose or a reduction if you like. If Harley's numbers take a trip higher by tomorrow then we can call this a BCS dose.. a one time thing. BUT if she continues to do well, then we say... Hey, look at this dose reduction! :lol:

How's that sound?
 
Re: 8/5 Harley: AMPS=83, +12=56, +12.25=64, +12.5-ish=63

Ok...do we have a consensus? I'm down if you're down! And I know she's down...all she wants is some din-din!!!

s
 
Re: 8/5 Harley: AMPS=83, +12=56, +12.25=64, +12.5-ish=63

Or...I can always bring her up with a little food and shoot the whole 1u if you think that's better? I'll wait until +13 to see if you think that's a better idea and if I haven't heard differently, I'll go with the .75u.

Fun, fun!!!

s
 
Re: 8/5 Harley: AMPS=83, PMPS=63 (ish)

Woohoo! Ok. Well, I didn't test her again at +13...I can do it right now if you think I should. Her poor little ear!! SO many tests in the past 2 days!!

I'm only giving her 1/4 can right now and will give more in 15min...want to avoid the HIGHLY predictable scarf and barf that she does when she's really hungry...

So, my thoughts are to wait for a bit to test again? I know she's gonna jump with the food and want to give her a little break. Sound ok?

s
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top