8/5 Emma PMPS 351 +1 342 +2 308 +3 252

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kristen & Emma (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday

My crazy girl seems to be getting higher for her pre-shot readings. I bumped up her dose to 2.25 this morning, after a recommendation from Sienne the other night.

I'm hoping the new dose will bring her down a bit more, but I'm still wondering if it might be that the insulin is not working as well. I ordered some insulin cartridges from canadadrugsonline.com, but they won't be here for a while since I just did it this week. :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 8/5 Emma AMPS 308

hope the increase works well for Emma.
Sending speedy postal vibes so you can get that new insulin fast.
 
Re: 8/5 Emma AMPS 308

Emma has lots of company on the PINK floor this morning. But she'll be on the way down soon. Hope your insulin arrives soon!

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 8/5 Emma AMPS 308

Well, hers is a low Pink so maybe she won't be up on the Pink floor with the boys for long...
they are silly boys too....Come on down Emma!
 
Re: 8/5 Emma AMPS 308

Well, a little something to set my mind at ease...I just talked to the Rite Aid pharmacy near my house, and they are willing to sell me one lantus pen, because they somehow obtained an open box of them. Ordinarily they said they don't do that, but because it's open they will sell me just one. I probably have 2 weeks before the cartridges from canadadrugsonline arrive, so this is helpful. At least I can try it out to see if her numbers are a result of the current vial not working so well anymore without having to pay through the nose for a new vial or whole package of cartridges. Hopefully I'll be able to pick up the script on my way home tonight and get the insulin right away!
 
Re: 8/5 Emma AMPS 308 +11 307 and a dosing question

So, I picked up the new pen on my way home tonight. I'm wondering if I should go back to the 2.0U I've been shooting and see what the new pen does, or stick with the 2.25 I shot this morning. What do people think?
 
Re: 8/5 Emma AMPS 308 +11 307 and a dosing question

Normally it is not suggested to change doses at the same time you're starting a new vial/pen.

I'm not too sure on your question, I'd like to see you get others feedback on that.

Post when you have your PMPS number.
 
Re: 8/5 Emma PMPS 351

usually we don't decrease the dose just because of a new pen. Don't be afraid to increase again if the numbers don't change in a cycle or two.
 
Re: 8/5 Emma PMPS 351

Ok, thanks Libby. It made me a little nervous to stick with the new dose, since she only had it this morning, and I've been wondering about the insulin. I'll see how it goes tonight!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top