8/4 Tarragon AMPS HI PMPS 286 +2/212

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melissa & Tarragon

Member Since 2011
Yesterday:http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=49084

8/3 Recap:
AMPS 192
+6 87
+11 186
PMPS 178
+1 115
+2 75
+3 64
+3.5 66
+4 58
+4.25 42 2 tsp HC
+4.5 54
+4.75 42 Karo + HC
+5 57
+5.25 59
+5.5 67
+5.75 72
+6 82
+6.5 98
+7 134


~O) ~O) ~O)

And...there we go. After a great couple of green and blue days, it was bound to happen. I resisted giving Karo just because Tarragon is super sensitive to it. However, the HC just wasn't cutting it. Hopefully he clears this bounce soon.

Only 3 p's present this morning. No preening or purring to be had, but he was too conked out to worry about his appearance. :lol:

Hope you all have a great day!
 
Re: 8/4 Tarragon AMPS HI

Tarragon... What's going on, buddy? Come on down some, please. Ok? For your Momma Bean? I KNOW you can do it.

Sending tons of good thoughts, and hoping that you'll see some better #s today, Melissa. Please stay cool. Hang in there. *HUGS*
 
Re: 8/4 Tarragon AMPS HI

Yo, Tarragon!!! Trixie wants you to come down and hang with her again!!! And I'm sure your MamaBean would love that, too! Please come down safely, little man!!
 
Re: 8/4 Tarragon AMPS HI

oh boy - does that number ever bring back memories - been there - I feel your pain. Don't worry - he'll clear it soon. Down Tarragon - OK?
 
Re: 8/4 Tarragon AMPS HI

Hi Melissa, wow, you had some night! Did you get any sleep last night? Glad you like coffee. If I lived closer, I would bring you a super large coffee! I'm sure Tarragon will be coming down soon. Tarragon, don't forget Camp Stu today.
 
Re: 8/4 Tarragon AMPS HI

Tarragon, are you following what Harley did the other day...stop it! Clear that bounce quickly. Hang in there Melissa, he will come down soon.

Pattie
 
Re: 8/4 Tarragon AMPS HI

For future reference, you could have shot your old dose this morning to help the bounce to clear and then reduced at the PM shot. Based on yesterday's numbers, I'm not sure I'd say that Tarragon is all that sensitive to HC or Karo!! You may want to make sure you have HC that's really HC (like over 20%) in the house. Sometimes, you need a bazooka and not just a big gun.
 
Re: 8/4 Tarragon AMPS HI

After last night & yesterday, I can see why He would be high, but I'm sure he will come down today or tomorrow-
Hope you got some sleep!
BTW some of us use a few Temptations to bring the numbers up--I can raise Moonie's numbers by at least 10 pts. by giving her like 5 little temptations with tbs of mc food or even lc..It does linger a bit like the karo, but when Moonie wont eat wet food or has had enough, I use the Temptations--
Oh yeah, They LOVE them!! Hope today will be better later--Hugs & luv from us!
 
Re: 8/4 Tarragon AMPS HI

Sienne - I thought about that later. I probably should have shot the old dose, but was tiredand thinking reduced. Oh well! I am definitely going to have to get some real HC instead of just the FF gravy 18%. Does anyone have any thoughts on what would be a good one for a picky cat who will only eat FF?
 
Re: 8/4 Tarragon AMPS HI

Hi guys .. wow on that bounce .. tarragon, you got everyone here rooting for you .. we know you can bring it down bud .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 8/4 Tarragon AMPS HI

My goodness Tarragon, did you really need to go there? Time to come down from there T.

Great job last night Melissa, and no kidding did you get any sleep? Sorry i can't help on the mega-HC food, but what about those little yellow cups of 9-lives? I think those are pretty HC and i know Leo is also a picky FF kinda guy as well and he loves those 9-lives cups.

Have a great Fursday!
 
Re: 8/4 Tarragon AMPS HI

Wow, I'll stop complaining about Tess's bounces (wellllll, probably not :? ) The really high carb stuff I've see is the 9-Lives varieties that start w/ "Tender" 24-25%.
 
Re: 8/4 Tarragon AMPS HI

At least you know this is a bounce....and Tarragon will clear it. What a PM cycle....great job! Hope you can get some sleep tonight. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/4 Tarragon AMPS HI

Me too Sherry! I am failing fast. The last couple of nights have been pretty rough. He can surf some yellows or blues tonight.
 
Re: 8/4 Tarragon AMPS HI PMPS 286

I am so happy that Tarragon decided to go yellow. Nice color. Have a good evening Melissa.

Pattie
 
I miss one day of reading condos and look what happens! Melissa, I'm hoping you are already in bed after yout last couple of eventful evenings. Glad to see Tarragon going down some from this morning.
 
Nice PMPS and +2....much better this morning, but something that will let you catch up on sleep. Have a great one!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top