8/4 Shadow pmps 174 +2~137 +4~78

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 8/4 Shadow 90 +2~69 +3~73

I think our +3 number of 73 was shadow getting a little annoyed/stressed with me for poking her 4 times.
69 +1 +1 +1 +1 = 73

I have noticed her ears are cool to the touch again, I think it's the dose reduction.
Her ears were very warm and she bled so easily when she was on the previous dose amount.

I feel good about where we are and where we are going....
 
Re: 8/4 Shadow 90 +2~69 +3~73 +4~66 +11~143

+11 is one hour after eating but she doesn't usually get big food spikes.

not so thrilled about that number. 143
 
Re: 8/4 Shadow 90 +2~69 +3~73 +4~66 +11~143

he 143 is likely a food spike. It's best to not feed within 2 hours prior to shooting. Shooting later than +10 can influence your pre-shot number.
 
Re: 8/4 Shadow 90 +2~69 +3~73 +4~66 +11~143

Sienne and Gabby said:
he 143 is likely a food spike. It's best to not feed within 2 hours prior to shooting. Shooting later than +10 can influence your pre-shot number.

I'm not sure what you mean by the shooting later than +10.

I had been gone for the afternoon. I got home at 6pm and fed her because it had been 5+ hours since she ate last and she's used to mini meals. Her shot time is 8:10 pm.
She wasn't going to wait another 2 hours to be fed and by feeding at 6 , there would be a 2 hr window before pmps test.
( i was planning on adding 15 minutes to make sure the 2 hr window was clear)


Is it just the way you phrased that?
I always shoot later than +10. the shot is basically a +12.....
..... which is later.
 
Re: 8/4 Shadow 90 +2~69 +3~73 +4~66 +11~143

I think she meant to say "feeding later than +10" not shooting later ;-) ;-) ;-)

My guess is Sienne hit the nail on the head...this is a food spike. Feeding late in the cycle (and I understand why you did today) can do two things:

--slow down the effects of the insulin

--give you an artificial (food spike) number for PS.

Other than that...she's looking good! Hope she continues to like this reduced dose.
 
Re: 8/4 Shadow pmps 174 - musta given furr shot this am

i had a bit of doubt this morning that I did indeed get the shot in....
I usually make sure I see it go into the skin but we had a hard time getting a fantastic position and Shadow was about
to bolt.
So i thought I felt it go into skin and I smelled her to make sure she didn't smell like cheapie plastic bandaids.
Next time we can't get a good position, I'll find someone to hold her down instead of risking it.
I checked her pmps twice.

I hate losing ground. :evil:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top