Amy & Papaya (GA)
Member Since 2012
Yesterday Papaya earned a reduction
As I expected, there was a bounce from yesterday's reduction-earning 37, but not as bad as some I've seen. She cleared it quickly to a :mrgreen: PMPS of 95. Happily tomorrow is a holiday so I will be able to monitor the next few cycles in case there's some action before the reduction fully takes effect.
Papaya has been on insulin nearly 10 months now, mostly at from 2.0 to 2.25 units and with a lot of bouncing, but things are starting to change! On July 14, I reduced from 2.25 to 2. Two weeks later on July 29th I reduced from 2 to 1.75. This time she was done with that dose even more quickly, less than a week! Previously I have been waiting for three separate days between 40 and 50 to reduce, but the current reduction is due to one drop below 40 so we'll have to see if it holds as well as the others. (Look at those pancreas go!
)
So if your cat has been on insulin for a while now and seems hard to regulate . . . don't give up hope!
As I expected, there was a bounce from yesterday's reduction-earning 37, but not as bad as some I've seen. She cleared it quickly to a :mrgreen: PMPS of 95. Happily tomorrow is a holiday so I will be able to monitor the next few cycles in case there's some action before the reduction fully takes effect.
Papaya has been on insulin nearly 10 months now, mostly at from 2.0 to 2.25 units and with a lot of bouncing, but things are starting to change! On July 14, I reduced from 2.25 to 2. Two weeks later on July 29th I reduced from 2 to 1.75. This time she was done with that dose even more quickly, less than a week! Previously I have been waiting for three separate days between 40 and 50 to reduce, but the current reduction is due to one drop below 40 so we'll have to see if it holds as well as the others. (Look at those pancreas go!
So if your cat has been on insulin for a while now and seems hard to regulate . . . don't give up hope!
