8/4 Papaya AMPS=401 +5=215 PMPS=95 +4=67 +5=76

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy & Papaya (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday Papaya earned a reduction

As I expected, there was a bounce from yesterday's reduction-earning 37, but not as bad as some I've seen. She cleared it quickly to a :mrgreen: PMPS of 95. Happily tomorrow is a holiday so I will be able to monitor the next few cycles in case there's some action before the reduction fully takes effect.

Papaya has been on insulin nearly 10 months now, mostly at from 2.0 to 2.25 units and with a lot of bouncing, but things are starting to change! On July 14, I reduced from 2.25 to 2. Two weeks later on July 29th I reduced from 2 to 1.75. This time she was done with that dose even more quickly, less than a week! Previously I have been waiting for three separate days between 40 and 50 to reduce, but the current reduction is due to one drop below 40 so we'll have to see if it holds as well as the others. (Look at those pancreas go! :-D )

So if your cat has been on insulin for a while now and seems hard to regulate . . . don't give up hope!
 
Re: 8/4 Papaya AMPS=401 +5=215 PMPS=95

Nice rainbow today. And look at you so calm and collected shooting that 95! :mrgreen: :-D Papaya's a great example of getting the food right making all the difference.
 
Re: 8/4 Papaya AMPS=401 +5=215 PMPS=95

Well, looks like the bounce cleared!
 
Re: 8/4 Papaya AMPS=401 +5=215 PMPS=95

Wow, Amy. You sure have had quite the bouncy ride with Papaya this year. Clearly, you realize just how important patience is...no matter how frustrating and heartbreaking it can be. Which makes me appreciate you even more for always being here for all of us--while you're dealing with the same things at home.

THANK YOU!!!!

:YMHUG:
 
Re: 8/4 Papaya AMPS=401 +5=215 PMPS=95

Thanks for visiting, Wendy, Carl and Brandi! We have certainly seen most of the colours of the rainbow, but happily Papaya is starting to like hanging out in :mrgreen: the best. Proof:


wildcat by ehmeelu, on Flickr
 
Re: 8/4 Papaya AMPS=401 +5=215 PMPS=95

Wendy&Neko said:
Nice rainbow today. And look at you so calm and collected shooting that 95! :mrgreen: :-D Papaya's a great example of getting the food right making all the difference.

Goodness. The food thing . . . back on December 18, do you know what my FIRST POST on LL said?

Amy & Papaya said:
Hi everyone. This is my first post on the Lantus TR board, but I think I'm going to need some help with Papaya in the coming days so I wanted to start posting here consistently BEFORE things get complicated! . . . My concern is that she is going to drop too quickly and start bouncing. I want to try to control things with food at appropriate times, possibly with varying levels of carbs, until things level out. I have the feeling that's going to need a lot of experimenting to get right, so any tips from those who have had to really play around with food to steer things will be welcome.

It's a good reminder that sometimes a caretaker's gut feeling about their cat should be taken into account even if it doesn't seem to fit the norm! And to keep changing the variables until something works. For Papaya, it's a bit more carbs.
 
Oh my God!!!!!
It's so nice and happy to see papaya in such a great numbers!!!!!! :mrgreen:

Dumdum has changed his insulin since last time he got ketnoes in his urine.
Both two vets think that the time he stay under 200 is too less when using lantus, so he uses caninsulin now.
The good news is that his number looks more blues and greens now. Not pink or red all the day.

Anyway, it's really really great to see papaya gets such good numbers now.
This is definitely a great job!!!! :thumbup
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top