8/4 Onyx - AMPS 414, +2 374, +7 311

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 8/4 Onyx - AMPS 414

Hi Brandy, I hope the new dose works for you. Glad to see you had a better result on the keytone test.

Have a good day!
 
Re: 8/4 Onyx - AMPS 414

I know how frustrated you must be feeling. I'm feeling the same, but China's numbers aren't as high as Onyx (but we've been at it longer and she's on only LC wet)...She just won't do the same thing 2 cycles in a row!!

I know you're trying to get Onyx onto wet food with less than great results. You might just have to keep trying different brands and varieties and be strong! Maybe he's just not found one that perks his interest yet. Those "why are you trying to starve me to death" looks go straight to your heart, don't they? Yes, it's important he eat, but IF you can convince him to eat the LC wet, his numbers will probably regulate much faster.

Hoping the new dose starts to kick him into gear! This sugardance can be so crazy!!

Good luck to you both!
 
Re: 8/4 Onyx - AMPS 414

Thanks, Doreen and Chris.

Yes, it's very frustrating trying to get her to eat the wet. But I think even more than that, it breaks my heart that something so simple, could make her feel so much better, and she doesn't realize it. But deep down I know we'll eventually find something that will do it for her--I just might be bald by then...hehe.

Thanks for the support, Ladies.

:smile:
 
Hi Brandi and Onyx! I'm glad to see you increased - it can take a bit of time to get up to the right dose, but it's safer that way than just starting off at a dose that might be too high. The fast-track approach you're taking is kind of the best of both worlds.

Oh and believe me, Carl gave me more than one pair of "patience pants" when I started off with Papaya :lol:

Have a great evening!
 
haha...care to send your patience-pants to PA, Amy? I'm having a heck of a time squeezing into the ones I have here. :-D
 
Hi Brandi--

Hang in there! You really are doing a great job; I know how it feels to see our little sweeties in high numbers. With regard to food, have you considered maybe requesting a sample of the dry Young Again Zero Carb food? As you know, getting Onyx to eat low carb will surely help get her numbers down a bit. Hopefully, she'll decide that the low carb wet food is better for her than her dry, however, if not--the Young Again Zero Carb is probably the next best thing to low carb wet food (if she absolutely will not eat it) for cats that adamantly will not switch to low carb wet food.
 
Hi Kat!

Thanks for stopping by! You know, that's a really good idea. I think I'll reach out to them tomorrow for a sample. I was planning to buy a bag after I tried the batch of wet food I have right now, just in case she actually goes for it finally. But if I can get a sample, that would be awesome. I'll check it out.

Thanks for the support!!!

:-D
 
Re: 8/4 Onyx - AMPS 414

Onyx & Klepto said:
....I just might be bald by then...
Before Gobbles went OTJ, my hair was actually thinning to the point where I quit dyeing it (really!!!); I thought it would really just keep falling out and I'd have bald spots, if I kept using permanent color.....but then I assumed I was just shedding :lol: All is well now and I can proudly say my roots match the rest of my hair :lol:
 
Onyx & Klepto said:
I think I'll reach out to them tomorrow for a sample. I was planning to buy a bag after I tried the batch of wet food I have right now, just in case she actually goes for it finally. But if I can get a sample, that would be awesome. I'll check it out.

Thanks for the support!!!

:-D
If you go to the website, someone there's a "contact us" email; just email them and be sure to specify the Zero Carb food. You may even be able to call them to request a sample. And you're welcome :-D
 
OMG Kat, that's terrible and funny at the same time...lol. But I'm so glad the stress has calmed down so you can color again. I'd go nuts if I had to stop coloring. Oy vey! lol. If only our kitties knew just how much we endure for them! :-D

And I will definitely go to the website again and reach out for sample.

Thanks, hon.

:YMHUG:
 
Hi Brandi,
I am new to all this and usually only read other condo's , never post to them, but I thought maybe you might want to look at my Charms SS. He is what everyone here calls a "high dose kitty" . Out of desperation I found this board and am finally getting Charms FD under control. Of course our goal is remission , but one step at a time! Sienne put Charms on a fast track and the results were astounding! Also Charms was fine with the wet food , but because I have a lot of cats (11), and he was sneaking their dry food I made the decision to put everyone on Young again zero carb. They all free feed and it is much easier for me , much less stress. Look at Charms SS and you will see the combination of the YA and the fast track , he dropped like a rock! I know every cat is different but thought you might find this helpful. - Sam
 
Thanks for sharing, Sam. Actually, someone pointed me to Charms' ss a few days ago so I could see just how much of an impact food has. And wow, it certainly does. You must be feeling sooooooooooooooo much better after that length of time with such high numbers. Gives me something to look forward to.

Thanks, Sam.

:smile:
 
Brandi,

Since we are fast tracking Onyx, if these same high reds and pinks hold, tomorrow AM would be an increase to 2.25U.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top