8/4 Mickey amps 321

Status
Not open for further replies.

Peggy and Mickey (GA)

Member Since 2010
ACK, day off, just called into work! Only have to work till 10am tho...but..today is split shot 5a-8a/8p-11p
TNR day so vet tech can't come over at 8a---so unfortunately, split shot is going to be 5a/10:30 ish, went from blue pmps to 321........
 
Yeah, that will probably mess him up for a bit. Hope you can get back on track in a few days. The big changes are the hardest. I have to roll Gandalf's shot time back by 5 hours between today and Sunday AM.
 
Peggy and Mickey said:
5 hours? Oh my word. How will you do that? Split shots?
Good luck. Hope all goes well!

Not split shots, lower doses by 15 to 25%. It's harder now because he's on half as much Lev as he was even 6 months ago. But I can kind of tell even by his preshots which way he might head. Today I was lucky because he had to have a torn toenail removed, so from a 116 preshot at +10 and .45U of insulin he went to 220 by +6 since he was so mad at the vets.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top