Elizabeth&Julia&Margaret(GA)
Member Since 2009
Yesterday
Good Morning LL!
We have had some playing this morning, some purring, some preening, and a lot of eating but I can't quite figure out what is up with her numbers. This is our first ever pink AMPS and she's not dropping that low at all. I'm not used to her being this high in the morning. Are we still bouncing or do I need to raise the dose back to 1.00? Any recommendations are welcomed and I can test whenever need be today. I reread the protocol and our recent nadirs have been pretty low in the morning up until today so I have no idea what to do. Also, is it unusual for a cat to still be in "liver training school" this long on insulin? She's had some beautiful mornings but her nights are the complete opposite.
+11.5/344
AMPS 365 0.75
+1/292
+2.5/210
Thank you in advance!
ETA: Oh, I'm wondering if maybe last night was a fur shot and I didn't realize it?! She's been so consistent (to me anyway) that may be why she never dropped at all last night. Maybe another cycle at the 0.75 to see if it get's her back on track? I'm really working to read the numbers and understand what this all means. As much as we can understand our cats anyway. :lol:
Good Morning LL!
We have had some playing this morning, some purring, some preening, and a lot of eating but I can't quite figure out what is up with her numbers. This is our first ever pink AMPS and she's not dropping that low at all. I'm not used to her being this high in the morning. Are we still bouncing or do I need to raise the dose back to 1.00? Any recommendations are welcomed and I can test whenever need be today. I reread the protocol and our recent nadirs have been pretty low in the morning up until today so I have no idea what to do. Also, is it unusual for a cat to still be in "liver training school" this long on insulin? She's had some beautiful mornings but her nights are the complete opposite.
+11.5/344
AMPS 365 0.75
+1/292
+2.5/210
Thank you in advance!
ETA: Oh, I'm wondering if maybe last night was a fur shot and I didn't realize it?! She's been so consistent (to me anyway) that may be why she never dropped at all last night. Maybe another cycle at the 0.75 to see if it get's her back on track? I'm really working to read the numbers and understand what this all means. As much as we can understand our cats anyway. :lol: