8/4 Harley 251, +6 191, +11 141, +14 168, +16 177

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 8/4 Harley 251

go harley dancing_cat go harley dancing_cat go harley
don't fall down :dizcat
afraid to hold my breath but lookin good!
 
Re: 8/4 Harley 251, +6 191

Today is the day I have to shoot 1 hour 15 minutes early tonight.

So I went home to test because if the early shot throws things off I'll know it wasn't something that happened during the day.

Do I reduce the dose to compensate? By how much? Go to 1 unit?

Thoughts?
 
Re: 8/4 Harley 251, +6 191

Shooting an hour and 15 minutes early shouldn't make any significant difference, I would say you don't need to adjust the dose for that. If you shoot earlier than +10, then I would think about reducing (maybe, depends on the ps#). I suspect that his ps# will be close to what it was this morning, no need to reduce. I routinely shot +10.5 and +11 with no dose reductions at all.

Some people (including myself) deliberately shoot early in order to catch the BG before it rises too high, and gain some overlap to keep the numbers more stable. You don't have to stick to a 12/12 schedule with PZI (or ProZinc)...some people even have done a TID schedule in order to get into better numbers! That is very demanding though, you need to do a lot of testing. But you have more flexibility with PZIs, you can use that to your advantage.
 
Re: 8/4 Harley 251, +6 191, +11 141

thoughts, here's a thought for you. your cat is trying to KILL you!
yeah hon, i don't know what to tell you. will you be out all night? or home at a late hour?
 
Re: 8/4 Harley 251, +6 191, +11 141

:lol: Sorry to laugh, but he is just determined to keep you guessing, isn't he?

Can you shoot later tonight? I seem to remember something about shooting either early or a couple of hours late on these nights? If you can test later and he has a shootable #, then maybe you could shoot then?

Did you change his food today? Just curious if that is what produced this #.
 
Re: 8/4 Harley 251, +6 191, +11 141

ooooh, lukes at dee purtie numberz!!!!!!!!! flip_cat

Dying to know where Harley's Quest goes next!!! Did you already switch to the lower carb food? If so, wow, that is a nice response. If not... still likin' it!!!

I would consider shaving a hair off the dose - later drop/late nadir like that can be a sign the dose is now too high. Hoping that is due to a food change - if not, boy is that confusing, but hey, gotta roll with it, right?

I'm guessing you skipped the shot? Makes sense to me, or alternately if you had tested for a rising # and shot a token dose like 0.5u (since it's a low PS and an early shot, I would have taken extra caution if not home to monitor) that would make sense to me too. If it were me, I probably would have skipped the shot, since he is a variable kitty, and the nadir is so late, that may give you extra overlap going into the next shot.

In any case, I can't wait to tune in to the next episode... this show is getting exciting! :mrgreen:
 
I think he IS trying to kill me, he's trying to push me over the edge.

No I didn't shoot the 141. I thought I would wait until I got home and test again +14 168, +16 177.

I tried bribing him by telling him that if gave me better numbers I would quit poking his ear so much.

No, I havn't changed his food yet, that starts tomorrow morning. Makes it even more interesting, huh?

I've decided to let it roll.
 
noooo, give it a micro dose, a .5, don't lose this momentum
r u there?
 
ok, we're doing emergency stuff over in health.
night night,
 
did you shoot yet? i agree go for it, reduce the dose a bit - if it's now less than 12 hrs til AM shot time, something like 0.5 should tide you over til morning and then a slightly early shot won't be risky... if it'll be 12 hours or more til you shoot again, I'd do something like 1u or even 1.2... it'll have less oomph since it's late & overlap is lost, so likely #s will be a little higher by morning even if you have shot now... you could probably even shoot 1.2 at this point, but then if AM shot is early #s might be lower again... hope some of that makes sense... fading myself :)
 
yeah by now i would have shot the 1.2
joanna all the cats are actng strange tonight.
did you see the runaway kitty on health. so sad.
 
oh ok... with only 7 hours I would just wait til morning then to shoot

usually Mr. P won't bring them down from #s like this - sometimes, but from what I've seen that's when they are down to a dose like 0.2u - this looks to me like the insulin wearing off, but so far at least no signs his liver is overreacting (YAY!), so just a slow rise.... it's awesome though to see, but my guess is you'll have to keep on top of the #s for a while at least...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top