8/4 Chester's amps 334

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jaye and Chester

Member Since 2010
Keeping stable at this pink level. Would like to raise his insulin a bit but won't be home today to check. I've added the crushed kibble to his canned, to see it that will help with the vomiting. Tomorrow I can watch him most of the day.

** I've been out of the loop for awhile, so for those who are wondering about the kibble, I'm trying it to add some weight back on to a too skinny little boy who hates canned food (after 2 years of trying). He's been vomiting more, so it's a bit tricky. His numbers are leveling out for the first time ever, though, so it might be working. The kibble is "LC" Evo Turkey and Chicken.
 
Just stopping in to say "hi", too! I did read your condo yesterday about Convenia. Very, very scary, and I'm relieved to see that Chester recovered. I've repeatedly told my vet no Convenia and no Metacam, and while they've made the notes and seem to agree with me, I still get nervous that someone will slip up.

I know how you feel about kitties not loving canned food. I've got three civvies who, if I'm lucky, will give it two licks - and I've also tried everything to convince them otherwise. At this point, I just keep praying that they don't develop FD. Good luck with your kibble trial, having Chester gain some weight, and getting the vomiting under control.

Amy
 
Hi guys .. I hope that when you can raise his dose chester comes down off the pink floor .. good luck with trying to add a little weight onto him .. I've also told my vet repeatedly no convenia, no metacam but feel the same as Amy, someone just might mess that up .. hope you guys have a great day!
 
Re: 8/4 Chester's amps 334, +3.5=271, pmps 442

Oops, forgot to put that link.

I was gone all day. No vomit that I could find. Might raise his dose in the a.m.

Put vaseline on his foot last night (in between cleaning up all the blood that was covering my little white poodle when a cat scratched her ear. Wow...ears can REALLY bleed! Guess that's why we use them for testing, huh?) Chester licked it off. He doesn't mind the mineral oil pills and so far no poopers from it. Crossing fingers. Don't know why he's up there again tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top