8/4 Bob AMPS=283, +10=107 bounce is over...

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lkldcatlady

Member Since 2013
yesterday's condo

Good afternoon LL!

Had to clean for my grandma today, so I'm just now getting a chance to post. Looks like Bob's bounce is ending - after exactly 72 hours! I'm nervous about his shot because I don't want him to bounce again. Ugh!

Well, I hope everyone is having a relaxing Sunday! :-D
 
We shall see....I'm afraid if he stays at the 107 and I give him 1 unit, he'll be in the 40's tonight. Yikes. I'm getting paranoid in my old age.... 42 in 4 more days!!! :-|
 
A dose reduction would be a very nice early birthday present. :-D I'm happy to see some movement at this dose, it was starting to look like not enough joos.
 
Well, I chickened out and gave him .5. :? I've gone rogue!!!! I just got very nervous. He may still be coming down from his bounce. I've shot way more at way lower, but I've just been scarred by the marathon of low numbers.....I'm not Kelly with the Balls of Steel. I need the Balls of Teddy Bear Stuffing award....

Keeping my fingers crossed.
 
I need the Balls of Teddy Bear Stuffing award....
:lol: :lol: :lol: My nominee for "funniest line of the day award" :lol: :lol: :lol:

Even with the reduced dose I'd still get a +3 or so, Dara. Thing about reductions (this would be referred to as a "BCS" dose) is that sometimes you still see the residual effects of the prior dose due to the depot. His "tank" is on 1u, so all you did was just not "fill it all the way". Reducing like that might drain the depot a little bit, and seeing how he did - all you said - clear his bounce, giving a bit less wasn't a bad decision. It just doesn't guarantee a quiet and peaceful cycle like you might logically assume it would.

Any time a little voice says "I think you should....", it's not a bad idea to listen to it, so if you were nervous, and followed your gut instinct, that is always a wise move.
 
Thanks Carl! I planned on checking him anyway several times tonight. With his diet change, I just don't know what is going to happen and would rather see him a bit high for a while longer. I don't take anything for granted anymore. Poor little guy - he's feeling a little under the weather, as he usually does when there are such big increases or drops in his BG. Thank you for the encouragement.
 
Dara, can't for the life of me find any "Fluffy Teddy Bear Balls" pictures....How's this one? :lol:
 

Attachments

  • balls 350x252.jpg
    balls 350x252.jpg
    17.4 KB · Views: 360
Chris & China said:
Dara, can't for the life of me find any "Fluffy Teddy Bear Balls" pictures....How's this one? :lol:

haha! That works! As long as they are soft and squishy - that would be my attitude on shooting the low numbers!

Liz4Paws said:
So glad to read about this! I really hope this is his good dose. :) I know it's been rough on ya.

Thanks Liz - I know everyone on this board is challenged by being the parent of a diabetic kitty. I just whine about it a little more than they do! ohmygod_smile
 
Chris & China said:
Dara, can't for the life of me find any "Fluffy Teddy Bear Balls" pictures

Just Google "teddy bears anatomically correct". And no, I'm not posting a pic. But they're out there. :shock:

Hang in there Dara! I hope you find a dose you can shoot consistently without staying up for a couple days straight to monitor!
 
Amy & Papaya said:
Chris & China said:
Dara, can't for the life of me find any "Fluffy Teddy Bear Balls" pictures

Just Google "teddy bears anatomically correct". And no, I'm not posting a pic. But they're out there. :shock:

Hang in there Dara! I hope you find a dose you can shoot consistently without staying up for a couple days straight to monitor!

AHHHHHHH!!!! I had to check it out! Who would buy those??? :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top