tobakett
Member Since 2018
Last condo:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...112-5-350-7-380-11-389-pmps-346-3-232.197086/
Gosh, it's been a while. We've just been hanging on for dear life. Gizmo has been doing fine, and his numbers started coming down. Had a scary moment about a week ago that earned him a reduction, and since then his numbers have been wonky. We had had to skip shots a few times now because hes been low.
I had gotten comfortable with shooting anything over 150, and then then the other night he crashed when starting at 189 so I'm wary of anything under 200 again.
He is acting totally normal. Havent gotten a ketone test because hes a stubborn boy so I finally broke down and bought a blood meter this morning because I am sick of the potty battle.
We used up our first Lantus pen...down the the last drop! I am so incredibly thankful because it lasted us over 2 months and had it not been for this place I would have just tossed it at a month like the vet said and been out lots of $$$.
I dont know what to do. Since I'm too scared to shoot such low numbers and he keeps dipping there I have no idea if i should go down again or what.
Unfortunately i havent been able to switch to TR like I wanted. I have tried my darndest to get at least a +1 or +11 during the week between AM and PM and it just isnt working. I'm frustrated because I want to do the best by him but the work week and commute are just not compatible and I feel like I am failing him
Last night for the first time since Dx, i got to go out and have a "normal" night. My ex hubs wanted to come spend time with the cats and I spent the last week having him come by every pmps to teach so he offered to pet sit last night and tonight. Which was such a load off my chest that I didnt realize was there. Once Gizmos numbers even out (if they even can, grrr) I want to start trying to get him okay with the car so we can travel without completely ruining his progress.
I try to just look at the spreadsheet and realize he has come quite a way from where we started but I still feel like this is a long way to go.
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...112-5-350-7-380-11-389-pmps-346-3-232.197086/
Gosh, it's been a while. We've just been hanging on for dear life. Gizmo has been doing fine, and his numbers started coming down. Had a scary moment about a week ago that earned him a reduction, and since then his numbers have been wonky. We had had to skip shots a few times now because hes been low.
I had gotten comfortable with shooting anything over 150, and then then the other night he crashed when starting at 189 so I'm wary of anything under 200 again.
He is acting totally normal. Havent gotten a ketone test because hes a stubborn boy so I finally broke down and bought a blood meter this morning because I am sick of the potty battle.
We used up our first Lantus pen...down the the last drop! I am so incredibly thankful because it lasted us over 2 months and had it not been for this place I would have just tossed it at a month like the vet said and been out lots of $$$.
I dont know what to do. Since I'm too scared to shoot such low numbers and he keeps dipping there I have no idea if i should go down again or what.
Unfortunately i havent been able to switch to TR like I wanted. I have tried my darndest to get at least a +1 or +11 during the week between AM and PM and it just isnt working. I'm frustrated because I want to do the best by him but the work week and commute are just not compatible and I feel like I am failing him
Last night for the first time since Dx, i got to go out and have a "normal" night. My ex hubs wanted to come spend time with the cats and I spent the last week having him come by every pmps to teach so he offered to pet sit last night and tonight. Which was such a load off my chest that I didnt realize was there. Once Gizmos numbers even out (if they even can, grrr) I want to start trying to get him okay with the car so we can travel without completely ruining his progress.
I try to just look at the spreadsheet and realize he has come quite a way from where we started but I still feel like this is a long way to go.
