8/31 Tigger PMPS/283

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tigger's Friend

Member Since 2013
Good Morning, LL! ~O) ~O) :YMHUG:

Tigger's 8/30 Condo

My dose increase question is on the 3rd post, highlighted by the :?: (pretty much same old question!)

We had a relatively quiet & uneventful day yesterday, very hot outside, so all the kitties, even Spankey :o , could do little more than laze around the house, & too hot at night for the boys to tussle on the bed - they remained low key all night. This morning promises more of the same, quiet & still outside in preparation for another hot & humid day.

I'm thinking Tigger dipped into green at +6 last night - due to the 416 AMPS :o Either that or the heat - T doesn't do well with heat, either.

We'll see how things progress today & tonight - tomorrow we may increase again.

Hope everyone has a great day & holiday weekend; sending healing / support vines, especially to Nuzzles & Robin,poopy, appy, hairball vines to anyone in need!
 
Re: 8/31 Tigger AMPS/413

Hey Suzanne, just thought I would mention.... Jupiter didnt go in the "reds" very often... but... sometimes after a "blue cycle" with no real low dips or anything he would bounce really high and go up to the 400's. (It looks like Tigger did this same thing on 7/2, 7/11, & 7/13) I never understood this either (like on 4/26 & 6/14 on Jupiters SS). But cats are cats and you know how they like to do whatever they want and they like to surprise us. :-D

Hope Tigger clears this bounce soon and comes back down to nice numbers in the blues and greens.

Have a great day!
 
Re: 8/31 Tigger AMPS/413

Yes, it's odd, isn't it, jaime? I know on one of those +400 days the weather was really hot & muggy - today, too. Maybe there's a correlation there, too? Who knows, it'll drive us batty :roll: :lol:

:?: Tigger's staying pretty high & level today, even for him. Looking for input re. another .25 dose increase Sunday AM if he stays like this today & tonight!

Input, anyone?
 
Re: 8/31 Tigger AMPS/413 +2/313 +4/304 ? Inc. Tomorrow AM?

Suzanne,
I have no dosing advice but I do hugs and yard dances well! Wait....right now it's too HOT to do a yard dance!!! Let's stay inside and do a bitty dance, just watch out for the light fixture!

All are lazy here too....think heat has these guys slowing down too. Leo, Snowshoe and Dakota have the right idea - they're back on my bed sleeping with the a/c blowing on them. KT has never liked being in the cooler areas - guess he likes to sweat. He's out here trying to convince me to give him some hard food..."just a little bite Mama, just a few pieces...jus' hand me da bowl, I'll stop at a few..." Yeah RIGHT BuddyBoy! Not happenin'....

BIG HUGS!!!
 
Re: 8/31 Tigger AMPS/413 +2/313 +4/304 ? Inc. Tomorrow AM?

Good luck if you decide to increase. "Might have gone green" just doesn't cut it, Tigger! We want to see the greens.

Warm and muggy here too, really unusual for us. Mo Fair! cat(2)_steam If we have to have humidity we should get to have rain!
 
Re: 8/31 Tigger AMPS/413+4/304 +7/266 +10/274 ?Dose Inc. in

Ok...I'm hoping that by just saying this, Tigger will offer up some green. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Tonight will be six cycles on f1.25u. He's getting into some below 200 nadirs and, if following the TR protocol, it states

Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.


We usually suggest that if you are seeing nadirs below 200, that you give it ten cycles. Do you feel Tigger has a pattern on when he responds to his increases? When I look at his SS, it seems to me that in the last couple of increases, he responds fairly quickly.

Since you test a lot, it's your call whether you want to increase after he completes six cycles on this dose. He is pretty close to 200 on the nadirs except last night. It might pay to wear your patience pants another day but it's your call.

Ok....threat given...time for :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/31 Tigger AMPS/413+4/304 +7/266 +10/274 ?Dose Inc. in

If that Marje threat doesn't work, then I guess Tigger gets more juice tomorrow. It does look like he needs a bit more. I'd suggest going up a full 0.25U, not skinnying or fattening but giving the full increase.
 
OK, thanks Marje & Deb!

Dose increase threat DID get us to a yellow PMPS at least - now let's see if Tigger can put some bite into that dose!

Marje, you're right - Tigger usu. responds fairly quickly to a dose increase, & usu. by the 6th cycle, And - you're also right it doesn't hurt to wait an extra day or two..........will need to replace patience pants, however; have worn them out. :YMSIGH: :lol:

Marje said: Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.

Oh, thanks, marje, I've usu. followed the TR general guidelines (6 cycles) - I missed reading the Increase part, so 6-10 cycles it is. Patience, PLEZ! ohmygod_smile

Still hot here, & muggy, got nailed by no-see-ums while out picking heat-ripened tomatoes this evening, even on my belly (!). Tomorrow will harvest (sun-burned) bell peppers!

Hope everyone has a great evening, all kitties are well, (Eat, Lucy, & NO vomiting!)& gently surfing in perfect numbers so all the beans can get good sleep!
 
This awful weather is to blame for (almost) everything!! Tigger, there is a threat on the table. What are you going to do about it?

Have a good evening, Suzanne, and keep cool!

Ella & Rusty
 
Come on Tigger, this is a good sign. You don't want no more stinkin juice, do you?

Ugh, I hope you have AC up there! By the coast we seldom need it so few have it. Today it was needed!
th_SummerHotFan.gif
When we got home and opened the windows, Tess was in one immediately andsprawled belly to the screen! At least the car has AC.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top