8/31 Snow AMPS 193 PMPS 202

GreySnowman

Member Since 2023
Yesterday’s thread

Snow won’t eat breakfast so I’ve held off on her morning insulin. Do I skip it entirely? Or do a decreased amount in a little bit?

I feel like she’s a little upset by all the ear action from yesterday’s curve :(.
 
Will Snow eat treats or anything? Test again. See if Snow will eat first. Is this unusual?
She’s super picky about treats. The turkey meat was working before but she got a lot yesterday with the curve and doesn’t seem interested today. She typically will eat something in the morning but she’s never been super interested in food.

It sounds like someone is pressure-washing the carpets in my building’s hallway and the noise is freaking out both of the cats. Mind you, this just started, but it’s not helping evaluate Snow’s behavior.

I’m hoping this noise will die down in the next 15 or so minutes and I’ll try feeding her again I guess?
 
Were you able to test again? The bg might be high from all the green yesterday but doesn’t look like bouncing at this point. I would shoot if you will be home and can keep trying to get her to eat. You will need to shoot about 11 1/2 hours from when you shoot so you’ll not want to get too late. You could ask shoot a token dose of .50 or just skip.
 
Were you able to test again? The bg might be high from all the green yesterday but doesn’t look like bouncing at this point. I would shoot if you will be home and can keep trying to get her to eat. You will need to shoot about 11 1/2 hours from when you shoot so you’ll not want to get too late. You could ask shoot a token dose of .50 or just skip.
We just did another test so about 1.5hrs from the first one and she went down to 182. Still no insulin this morning.

Could you clarify your earlier comment re the AM insulin? My options are to (a) shoot her scheduled dose (.75u); (b) do .50u now; or (c) skip this morning’s dose? And then whether it’s a, b, or c, tonight’s insulin shot will need to be 11.5hrs later? I apologize—I want to make sure I’m understanding correctly.

I am home most of the day but will need to leave for 2 hours in about 5 hours. If she’s not doing well I can stay home the full time.
 
Back
Top