8/31 Simon PMPS 194 +4.5 115

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgia and Simon (GA)

Member Since 2010
Please keep Melissa and Tarragon in your thoughts and prayers today and all the other kitties that are sick and need our prayers.

I upped Simon's dose back to a regular 1.0 unit since he has not had any green numbers in 2 days. We'll see what happens. Scratching was not too bad yesterday and he will be on the anti-histimine for another few days. Of course, if it is a staph infection like Simon's vet thinks, then I don't think he will get better once I stop the anti-histimine. Another call to the vet today to see why he thinks it is staph since he didn't do any type of test. Wish me luck!

Other than the scratching issue and the higher bg's, Simon is terrific this morning. Lazing around and eating well. Funny thing: I looked outside this morning and saw Simon roaming around the yard. I though DH had accidentally let him out. I started calling him and telling him to get inside "right this minute". Turned out it was Simon's "mini-me"! I have not seen the cat that looks like Simon in a long time, but there he was. I guess he was surprised that I kept calling him Simon. Meanwhile, Simon was upstairs lying on his "testing blanket".

Have a good day, everyone!

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=51121
 
Re: 8/31 Simon AMPS 166

so Simon has a doppleganger, how cute. Now he can get upto no good and blame his mini me :lol:

Good luck with the vet, hope you guys figure things out.
 
Re: 8/31 Simon AMPS 166

I hope the increased dose the trick! How funny that Simon has a twin in the neighborhood!!

Hope you have a terrific day!!
 
Re: 8/31 Simon AMPS 166

I love that Simon has a mini-me too. That is the coolest.

Ask your vet if there is a way to determine if its staph AND what the sensitivity is. Convenia might not even hit it. So she'd have to do a culture/sensitivity.
 
Re: 8/31 Simon AMPS 166

Morning! How great that Simon has a mini me. :-D I have done that too many times to count: mistaken another kitty for one of my own... one feels so silly. I even brought one of them in the house once, gave this poor kitty the lecture only to look down and see my own at my feet. :lol: :lol:

I hope your vet can determine if Simon has a staph infection or not. Good luck! Nice though to read today that he is scratching less.
 
Re: 8/31 Simon AMPS 166

Hi guys .. I'm glad to hear that simon has eased up a little on the scratching .. good luck with talking to your vet today .. that was pretty funny about simons "mini me" He was thinking, what the heck lady? :lol: have a great day!
 
Re: 8/31 Simon PMPS 194

Simon's bg seems to be getting higher. I'm wondering if the anti-histimine could play a part in that. Simon always seems to be very sensitive to medication. I made an appointment for Simon to see the vet but it won't be for a few weeks. simon's regular vet is on vacation. I'm going to ask if he will do a culture to rule out staph. Has anyone ever had that done? Is it an expensive test? I'm assuming I won't know anything for a week or two later since it is a culture?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top