8/31 Mannie PMPS 84, +2.5 77, +3.2 83, +4 117, +5.5 136

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (thirsty this morning....), and Happy Wednesday!

8/30 Condo

8/30 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Wellness Beef and Chicken 4%, PM CYCLE: Wellness Chicken 4%
8/30 amps 212: 40th cycle on this dose (2.50) fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 221 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+4.5 174
**VET VISIT**
+7 178
+11 177
8/30 pmps 187: 41st cycle on this dose (2.50) fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 162 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+3.5 111
+4.5 113
+5.5 134
8/31 amps 161: 42nd cycle on this dose (2.50) fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 145 fed 4% LC
+3 fed % LC


I wrote this yesterday... it seems to fit for today too: "Yesterday was a decent day for Mannie, but the greens remain elusive. We had some great blues, but just couldn't find the green lagoon. It looks like his nadir has shifted again too, now somewhere around +5, rather than the +6, sometimes +7 that it used to be. So Mannie.... all looks great and all, but ya know, the lack of greens is what dosecreases are made of. uhhhhhhh... you wanna rethink this, maybe? Lubs ya big, guy - you can do it. Think GREEN! cat_pet_icon " Mannie - just a tad bit lower... this is great and all, but I think we could be doing a smidge better. You want the fat back on that dose? I know this dose can produce some great green cycles... I sure hope he finds them again, soon, or the dose goes back up. GO MANNIE!

Vet visit went well yesterday. It was so nice to see that the vet visit really didn't have much affect in Mannie's numbers. All three kitties need dentals. oh goodie! So I will get those scheduled within the week. I am a bit worried about BJ, who is 18, and how well she will handle all this. She had this one last year too, and did very well with it. Maybe I worry too much. Elsa has a growth on her lip that will be removed when she has her dental. Hopefully it will prove to be a cyst and nothing more... They all passed everything else, now we wait on labs. Thank gawd they all gave up their bodily fluids there so I don't have to run around trying to collect pee... Mannie decided that it would also be cool, and a statement of his emotions at the time, if he peed all over the floor - so he did. :shock: :roll: ya gotta love it.

All is well in MannieLand. :-D :-D The kitty choir has taken the morning off.... :shock: :shock: :shock: they all left notes: "so sorry - but you are on your own. We are too tired from our vetty visit and vaccines to take care of your wake-up call. Please arise at the correct hour, and dispense fuds as required. Due to our current condition we request breffis in bed. Please do not be late. Please do not forget the mimosas. Your pals: Elsa, BJ, Mannie" Seriously.... they took the morning off. What is with that? I made breffis on time though, no mimosas - YAY!! Bean: 1, kitties: 0 :lol: We had a good test feed shoot. Breffis consumed with gusto, bowl licked twice over, clean plate club status remains intact. :cool: Must have been really good fuds!! :razz: Napping is now in progress, as if it ever stopped from last night. :-D :roll: :lol: :razz: :razz: Which brings us to an added bonus: NO WHACKING! :cool: Semi-normalcy in MannieLand.

DGS duties for me through Friday. Hopefully today we are off to another mountain lake, providing Mannie gives us a permission slip - paws crossed! :razz: I know that I probably won't get to condos, but know that I am thinking of you all, and your furkids! THINK GREEN KITTIES!!! Healing vines to all our sick kitties who need then.

My friends!!!! oh my................... what a day I had yesterday................... :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: vetty day.................................. it was no fun! hey - guess what! The vetty lady had to go to the front desk, and well, the door opened just a little, and I made a run for it. I was SO CLOSE to freedom! Foiled by a vetty foot and a bean hand.... HEEHEEHEE - that was so cool. anyways.... I am so grateful for the KTSS who removed "that smell", and for Attie's waterless bath stuff. I FEEL GREAT! What shall we do today? Chillaxin'? Maybe we should go sailing again... or maybe the dune buggy's... or maybe some skydiving... or... I dunno! What'd'ya guys think? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 8/31 Mannie AMPS 161

I guess the kitty-kids deserve a day off from their duties every once in a while!!

Have a great day with the DGS. I know you'll probably have another exciting adventure. A nice low blue/high green surf from Mannie would be perfect so maybe he'll cooperate...if he wants to get some of that delicious turkey or chicken from the little human anyway!!
 
Re: 8/31 Mannie AMPS 161

Our vet doesn't do dentals are very senior pets but I guess each vet has their own view and each case is different. Good luck with yours.

Oh so the kitties demanded breakfast in bed did they? They are something else our cats. :lol:

Have a wonderful day.
 
Re: 8/31 Mannie AMPS 161, +2 145

Good vetty report.....ugh on 3 dentals! :YMSIGH: It's always something, isn't it?!! Mannie is so consistently blue.....like to see a little bit of green......Mannie hear that....I saw the word dosecrease.

Hey Mannie....glad everything went well at vetty bean....hahaha you peed on the floor, too funny! I'm up for anything...it is gray and rainy here AGAIN!!! Sees ya later ~Zoe
 
Re: 8/31 Mannie AMPS 161, +2 145

Beautiful #s this morning, Mr. Mannie!!! You coming down to the :mrgreen: s today? I hope so!!! What a wonderful vet check! Good job!!! Have a great day!

Hey, Mannie!!! Very nice vet visit yesterday, and I'm glad that they got rid of that smell for you. Nasty!!! :lol: I'm up for chillaxin' today. Gonna be yet another day of triples here, until at least Saturday... That's what my bean is saying that the weather people are sayin'. I can bring some Tuna Wraps, and some Salmon Cakes, and we'll have some Herring Catnip dip with chips. Call everyone and we'll hang at your house! ~ Blackie
 
Re: 8/31 Mannie AMPS 161, +2 145, +3 117, +4 111

Hi guys .. love the numbers, love the report .. Glad to hear the vet visit went well for your gang .. hope the dentals go well .. as far as getting served breakfast in beds because of their vet visit yesterday ... well, you don't see us getting breakfast in bed after going to the dr's! What's up with that? :lol: have a great day!
 
Re: 8/31 Mannie AMPS 161, +2 145, +3 117, +4 111

Glad to hear the vet visit went well and poor Mannie peed on the floor? Poor guy, boo on dentals for all 3 kitties......ouch on the pocketbook.

Mannie continues to have great numbers. You must be so proud Michelle, maybe he finally graduated from LTS?!?!?

Have a great day bbsitting the DGS and maybe he will share his good fuds with Mannie again!!
 
Re: 8/31 Mannie AMPS 161, +2 145, +3 117, +4 111

Ohhhhh so close, green today Mannie? oops no the bean wnts to go hiking, OK tonight then :mrgreen:

Mannie, I'm up for anything, but it's is gray, gray, gray here too. You peed on the floor? You missed the vetty? :o Did she move? -- Tess
 
Re: 8/31 Mannie AMPS 161, +2 145, +3 117, +4 111

Hi Michelle, I hope Mannie gave you permission for a hike with DGS. It looks like he has some nice numbers there at the +4, so I'll bet Mannie did this on purpose to get some mc/hc when you and DGS take off! Can't wait to hear all about it. Wow, what a day yesterday with all three kitlets to Vetty and three dentals. I know you will handle everything like a super Bean!

Hey Mannie, are you okay today after all the turmoil yesterday. You will do fine with the dental. I was just teasing yesterday when I told you to tell the Vetty to shove it. We will all help you & BJ & Elsa thru it! and then when it's all over, you will get those Mimosas! :lol: Okay, Blackie says we are off to your house. so I'll also pack up some snacks and desserts for all of us. See ya soon, Maggie
 
Re: 8/31 Mannie +9.5 102, PMPS 84

YAY! We made green - way to go Mannie. 84 @ PMPS, fed with his normal 4% LC

Thanks everyone who visited Mannie while DGS was here. We took off for a hike today, only to be sidetracked by nasty weather in the mountains. Faced with heavy clouds, and wet trails I decided to abort the planned adventure and go back to one done before by the Stillaguamish River. I love hiking in the clouds, but it does make for slippery conditions, so safety first and off we went to a more baby friendly one... DGS was happy - he got water, and time outdoors. :-D

Hi patty - yep, guess they agree! and yep - Threaten a new dose and the Manster delivers - got some low blue/ high green, YAY!! and yes.... DGS did share: chicken today. :lol: :lol:

Hi Iorwen. Thanks on the dental for the senior. This will be discussed with the vet. She is an old one. There has to be something they can do for her that doesn't require being out under. -- and yes: breffis in bed was the demand... the bean said forget it... :lol: :lol:

Hi Sherry - oh I know on the dentals. I'm still not too sure what I will do about the one that is 18 - her I worry about. Looks like Mannie rad his condo - we got green!!!!

Hi Angela- Thx - and YAY! we did make green!

Hi Devon - :lol: :lol: on the breffis in bed. the bean laid down the foot on that one... and thanks for all - me too on the dentals!

Hi Tracy - oh yeah on the dentals... and especially the pocketbook. Yesterday was expensive enough... AIYEE! and thx on the numbers and LTS - i am happy for him. he has some off days, but overall this is just so much better than the place we were in a year ago. Consistency has been the goal, now to work on lowering the dose, if we can. -- and affirmative on the fuds sharing. CHICKEN!

Hi Ann, and Miss Tess - right you are! green for PMPS! What a guy - he always knows!

Hi Ann , and Miss Maggie - Yep, got a permission slip. The weather though on the mountain was all socked in with clouds, I would have loved it, but not the best with a little guy in tow... so we went to an alternative, which he liked as well. and nope - just gave him some LC. It seems to be all he needs these days when the drop from the prior test isn't great. The 102 at +9.5 was nice to see - confirmed what I had hoped... he held the line till I got back. hey - thx on yesterday.

Maggie - yep - I am cool and groovy today, a-ok after yesterday. what a ordeal... but things are better now. ooooooooooooooo I hope you are right on the mimosas! I will help them then, they get so scared.... See you soon - I can picks you up!!!~~ Mannie

Tess - ugh on the gray - but come on over! Blackie is bringing all kinds of yummy stuff!We ahnd out and stuff... maybe go and play in Gracie's pool later. and uhhhhh.... yeah on the vetty.... she almost stepped in it though.... :twisted:

Blackie - Come on over!! YUM on the Tuna Wraps, and some Salmon Cakes, and we'll have some Herring Catnip dip with chips. You always have the bestest stuff! see you soon - I am so ready!! and yes, no more vetty smell! ~~ Mannie

Zoe - yep, that i did! I showed them! :lol: :lol: we gots rain too - we will fond some sun and relax to day. See you soon! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 8/31 Mannie +9.5 102, PMPS 84, +1 94

Hi guys,
This sounds like a perfect day for Mannie (but not so great on the weather!). Love seeing him in green. I wish he would talk to Rusty and try to get him back from the mid-yellow!!
Good luck with the dentals. Perhaps BJ won't need to have one, given her age. She seems to sing very well even with dental issues!

HOpe your weather improves for tomorrow so that you and Nicholas can go on that hike that had been planned for today.

Ella

Hey Mannie, A dental? Ugh! Maybe you can stall on that one. Nice that you got breakfast in bed. See ya later. My beans went out today and left me all alone.
Rusty
 
Re: 8/31 Mannie +9.5 102, PMPS 84, +1 94

heehee love it that mannie tried to escape at the vet's - a boy's gotta do what he's gotta do . . . glad he's gotten some sweet numbers tonight!
 
Re: 8/31 Mannie PMPS 84, +1 94, +2 78, +2.5 77

Hi Michelle, hey great that Mannie brings himself up just on the lc, and no need to add the hc. Looking really good. Mannie must be so happy to be free of the Vetty stuff today. Too bad about the weather, but it sounds like the back-up plan was fun for both. Beautiful pm cycle.
 
Re: 8/31 Mannie PMPS 84, +1 94, +2 78, +2.5 77

78 @ +2, 77 @ +2.5. How great is the +2.5. Way to hold the line!

Hi Ella - yeah, the weather played havoc with the hike Plans, but DGS and I managed to salvage the day with a substitute. I can always take him to a river and he is as happy as can be. We hope for better weather tomorrow - and if so: back we go! and thx on Mannie - been a good day for him - I love these numbers! Mannie feels bad that Rusty was all alone today so he says he is coming over tonight to make up for it, and will have a let's think green talk. I hope you can get Rusty out of the yellows... and oh boy on the dentals... thought the vet just called on BJ - her kidney levels are up, and we need to address that before she can have a dental. darn it on the kidneys...

Hi Ann - Mannie is looking for his green speedo! :mrgreen:

Hi Julie - that was funny at the vet - he really did try. i didn't know the boy could move that fast. :lol: :lol: thx on the numbers - it is nice to see some green!!!!

Rusty.... yeah, my beans says I gotta have a dental. I don't wanna.... ya know? I'm gonna stall, like you said. hey!!! An I come on over? We can hang out and stuff... ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 8/31 Mannie PMPS 84, +1 94, +2 78, +2.5 77, +3.2 83

Hi MIchelle: Sorry to get to your condo so late but you said "THINK GREEN" and Mannie did GREEN!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

So they were punishing you with no choir this morning, eh? They are so much fun!!!

Mannie...too many gross things happening lately.....you got pee all over you and Teddi threw up this morning in bed but my mamabean caught it all in her hands...YUCK!!!!! What we put our beans through!!
 
Re: 8/31 Mannie PMPS 84, +1 94, +2 78, +2.5 77, +3.2 83, +4

117 @ +4. oh oh... up we go already? hold onto that surf Mannie!

Hi Marje - that he did! And no worries on the late visit - I have yet to visit most that I do, including you.... . these DGS days just don't give me much time for anything! and yup: no choir! their form of revenge! :lol: :lol:

Gracie! Teddi did what????? and your mamabean caught it??? :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: EUUUWWWWWW!!! that is so gross.... kudos to your mama though - she saved your bed! Hey - midnight swim tonight? I was thinking too that we should go and see Tarragon - emergency KTSS visit... !! Mannie
 
Re: 8/31 Mannie PMPS 84, +1 94, +2 78, +2.5 77, +3.2 83, +4

I feed my renal kitties what they will eat which is mostly Earthborn, some Wellness, and Natural Balance....all canned of course. I don't think the phosphorus is particularly low but they eat well so I use binders as their P levels have been slowly rising. I'm sorry to hear about BJ!


KTSS for Tarragon and midnight swim sound GRRREEEAAATTT!!
 
136 @ +5.5. oh darn, and back up we go. Funny - this is the exact spot he was in last night at +5.5. :-D

Hi Marje - thank on the food stuff. Hopefully we will be able to get BJ back on track with food that is better suited for renal kitties. we shall see. Hopefully it will help her, as her levels were just above the acceptable range, not too out of whack yet. . At least everything else was OK with her. -- not too bad for Mannie - but up we are moving now. it kind of makes me wonder how low he went while I was gone, and maybe that 105 at +9.5 was really a spike... i'll never know, but it would explain his need to return to the blues tonight. oh well, and no complaints -we made green. YAY!

Gracie - awesome!!!! i am still blue, and I think Tess is blue, and the others are blue, so BLUE LAGOON - after KTSS for tarragon. See you! ~ Mannie

NI NI for me.... I am toast, on all sides. and need sleep! ZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzz. See you in the morning!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top