8/31 Julia AMPS 179 +7/156 Dose?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Last Post

Good Evening LL and Happy Caturday!

Hopefully everyone will get to enjoy a 3-day weekend! Julia is doing great as far as I'm concerned. Yes, of course I would rather be in all greens but all blues and greens (minus those 2 yellows) is still an improvement over those yellow and pinks she was bouncing into every day. Now her bounces are mainly in the blues. Of course there is still room for improvement which is where my question comes in. Should I still stick with the 0.25 dose? Looking at her numbers, the 57 on Wednesday could have been from my "patience-pants-were-in-the-wash" dose of 0.5 on Monday? Didn't I read it takes 2-3 days to affect numbers when changing a dose? Do we hang in there, go back to the 0.5, or try and fatten her 0.25? I tried a fattened dose this morning but have no idea if I did it or not. I have to order the calipers this weekend. Nothing makes you think you have bad eyesight more than trying to adjust an insulin dose by a drop or two. :lol: I read the protocol and it says a failed reduction can go back up to the last good dose. I know her numbers still need tweaking but I have no idea if I'd call it a failed reduction since she's been in the blues and greens.

Every morning we play a game when we walk to the kitchen for her first test. She'll walk with me until she sees I'm going to her testing spot. Then I turn around and she's gone, always ending up at the other end of the house by my parent's bedroom sitting and watching for me. I pick her up and bring her in and she purrs like crazy. Every morning, without fail, we do the same thing. :-D

Sending purrs, headbutts, and prayers for all kitties and beans that need them.
 
Our kitties do like their routines!

I think you have room to fatten the dose. You are great about testing so hopefully, a bit more insulin may nudge the entire level down just a bit.
 
Not a full 0.25u increase back up to 0.5U, but somewhere in between the two doses. As consistent as you can eyeball it. That would be a F0.25 on your SS.
 
Thank you everyone! I know I'm not the most regular poster here, especially since school started again but I really appreciate the support and advice. I'll got for the f0.25 and see how we do.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top