8/31 Jimmy's PMPS 342 No R

Status
Not open for further replies.

Susan G & Jimmy G

Member Since 2017
He was finishing up his food by the time I was able to shoot the R - I believe it went in. He was getting squiggly but I suppose time will tell.
*yawn* :coffee::coffee:
I think I will have to give him morning noms in 2 small waves to make sure he stays motivated to hang around for the R.
 
Last edited:
Tonight will be cycle 6 of 14u Lantus. Tomorrow AM will be time to increase to 15u.

AM+8 today could be an opportunity to see if R will help him slide into the PM cycle. What do you think?
 
Tonight will be cycle 6 of 14u Lantus. Tomorrow AM will be time to increase to 15u.

AM+8 today could be an opportunity to see if R will help him slide into the PM cycle. What do you think?
Think it will be ok to test at just +8 and +10 instead of hourly? Poor guy just wants to sleep a couple of hours consecutively. Lol
 
If pink, try 1u.

I think if you shoot at +8 it will be OK to wait until +10 to test.

I'm going to be at the state fair. I'll try and pop in. I'll be sure to check in when I return tonight.

Paws crossed for a good result :cool:
 
Can you smell insulin on him to confirm it's an R fur shot? I presume you are shooting R in the scruff?

Sometimes the job of R is to prevent numbers getting worse than they otherwise would.
 
Can you smell insulin on him to confirm it's an R fur shot? I presume you are shooting R in the scruff?

Sometimes the job of R is to prevent numbers getting worse than they otherwise would.
I didn't smell any R insulin - about to test PMPS. I shoot him in the flank area. He doesn't appreciate the scruff being pulled up. Just wondering now that the 4 hours have passed - if over 300 should I go ahead and give him another 1.5 R?
 
What a terrible PM time frame! Started off with giving Jimmy a +8 furshot of R. Burnt dinner because I wanted to rest my eyes...went to fill lactulose syringe and the cap of the bottle came out and got everywhere. A sticky mess to say the least. So glad tomorrow is Friday and it's a long weekend. Upside...Jimmy gets an increase tomorrow. Because these 14U have done bupkis. Next week we start Levemir. :banghead::banghead::banghead:
 
Sorry I didn't get back to you. Fell asleep. :oops: Sounds like you are having a worse PM, but maybe you can get some shut eye tonight. Tomorrow is a new day. :bighug:
 
Sorry I didn't get back to you. Fell asleep. :oops: Sounds like you are having a worse PM, but maybe you can get some shut eye tonight. Tomorrow is a new day. :bighug:
lol - no worries. For next R shot - Jimmy doesn't really have an scruff to pull up - he's fairly "tight" around the neck. Is between the shoulder blades ok...this is the closest area to the scruff that I can actually lift some skin.
 
What a terrible PM time frame! Started off with giving Jimmy a +8 furshot of R. Burnt dinner because I wanted to rest my eyes...went to fill lactulose syringe and the cap of the bottle came out and got everywhere. A sticky mess to say the least. So glad tomorrow is Friday and it's a long weekend. Upside...Jimmy gets an increase tomorrow. Because these 14U have done bupkis. Next week we start Levemir. :banghead::banghead::banghead:
:bighug:
 
Sometimes the job of R is to prevent numbers getting worse than they otherwise would.
This is very true. We dont really know where the numbers would have been without the R.

In the 4 days you added R to the mix Jimmys BG has consistently remained in a fairly tight range with the highest reading being 392 (AMPS 08/29) and the lowest 245 (PM+4 08/29). No trips to the 4th floor, no trips to the cellar, no fast/steep dives - nothing to alarm his counter-regulatory systems. That's all very good.

Now, if the whole range would slide down a bit lower.... :cool:


 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top