8/31 Herman amps 94 +2 122 +3 99 +8 95 +10 95 pmps 94 +2 79

Amy & Herman

Member Since 2022
Yesterday

Running around like a lunatic today (me, not Herman - Herman is sleeping peacefully and had a lovely relaxing day because, you know - he's a cat lol) so only posting now.....quite the flat day aside from that +2 :confused:! I think perhaps a bounce.

Whether or not it was a 49, it sounds like Herman was telling you by his attitude that he was uncomfortably low for him.

I don’t give dosing advice generally, but with dropping to 0.25u being a 50 percent reduction in dose…and knowing second remissions can sometimes be harder to achieve (been there) … but yet considering that we don’t know how your meter runs numbers wise (since you don’t have a non-diabetic to test) and Herman is clearly uncomfortable at lower numbers, so maybe he knows something … I wonder if you might want to consider either skinnying up the current dose or splitting the difference and taking a slightly lower reduction.

Talk about a very long-winded offer of non-advice, lol. :joyful:

Give Herman a scritch for me. I have a soft spot for him. He reminds me of a “someone” I knew … who we jokingly called the “Dirty Harry /Clint Eastwood of the cat world.”
Or Freddie Krueger, depending on the day…

Freddie Krueger! lol....Herman can be the loveliest little smush ball....he can also be the biggest jerk imaginable - it is the character sometimes that makes them so special haha
He definitely has opinions about those lower ranges. I think what you say makes sense, the next "opportunity" (a "close to lime" with significant reaction from him or a week with good nadirs ignoring an obvious bounce or two) I will give it a go with sneaking the dose down. I have calipers so it's doable!

Scritch to Herman duly dispensed. :)
 
Back
Top