8/31-Fitzel- AMPS-180 (shot is +16.5)/+12 PMBG - 110

Status
Not open for further replies.
Fitzel's Condo


PLEASE - NO ONE FOLLOW MY SHOT SCHEDULE.

The Pirate is doing well this morning. It's been 16.5 hours since her last shot and as she was above my no shot floor of 140 so I did the deed. Fitz had her first taste of raw food this morning and the results were mixed. I dont think she approved of it being cold. However our civvie Hobson thought it was totally yummy.
I'll get a condo link soon as I feel well enough to fire up the 'puter. This is being typed on my iPhone.

Hope all are having positive days!!
Shai and Pirate Fitz
 
Re: 8/31-Fitzel- AMPS-180 (shot is +16.5)

Shai, Glad Fitzel is doing well and hope you are too! Always amazing to see one cat reject food that another cat eats right up, they do love to keep us guessing. Have a great day!
 
Re: 8/31-Fitzel- AMPS-180 (shot is +16.5)

Hi Leslie - thank you for stopping by.

The Pirate seems to be holding her own on this very odd shoot schedule. I was really hoping she'd love the raw food as she's become so picky. But, no go. However, it won't go to waste our civvie's think it's the best hunting job mommy's ever done. :-D

If anyone is taking a look at Fitzel's SS and scratching their head wondering what on earth is going on there - well, you're not alone. I'm shooting the Pirate whenever she tests above 140 as long as 12 hours have passed. THIS IS NOT A SHOOTING SCHEDULE FOR ANYONE ELSE TO FOLLOW. However, that 'above 140' thing happens at non-traditional SS times. I'm marking the SS as precisely as I can - with lots of notes in the margins hopefully explaining what I'm doing.

If it's not readable, let me know. If anyone has a clearer way to mark the SS, PM me and give me some feedback on how to make it clearer.

I know I'm really late to the board for the day (night now actually) so I hope everyone had a positive day with their furrs and family.

Shai and Pirate Fitz
 
It's been a crazy week for me, school starts and Anne is in London so I'm sorry I haven't stopped by as often as I would like. Cats are so funny, about everything. I guess that's why we love them so. I do think Fitz has the craziest shot schedule that I've seen (not that I'm so experienced) but if it keeps her in mostly blue and green, that's the important thing. I'm sorry she hasn't been as appreciative of your efforts as one would hope. I hope the ac helps. Ours has helped with our kitties a lot.
Liz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top