8/31 China AMPS 198,+4.5 283,+10 219,PMPS 192...BOING!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris & China (GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's condo

Well I can't say I'm surprised China is bouncing. Her liver hadn't seen a number under 50 for quite some time, but at least she's not bouncing near as high as she used to, and it looks like she's clearing it nicely.

Been a long day. Mom was released to the nursing home today, so between packing her up at the hospital, getting her to the nursing home and unpacking everything, it's been busy. Plus of course there's the game of 20 questions (more like 40) that I had to go through for the nursing home since Mom couldn't remember much of her medical history. She's all tucked in now though, and luckily, her roommate is also like her..always too cold, so her room is toasty warm ( although those of us with a more normal metabolism feel like we're in a sauna)

Hopefully, her stay will be short, and she can return to a more normal and independent lifestyle, but I have to really start to wonder if she'll ever be able to go home again...especially alone

Hope everyone is having a safe and joyous holiday weekend!!
 
China, China, China....Doing a bit of bouncing are you? :roll:

Thanks for the update on your mom. Good to hear you got her settled in the nursing home with a compatible, room tempwise roomie.

Did you go for the nursing home that was closer to you? Or the one that was a bit more to travel?

Hope you get to relax a bit yourself this weekend. Take good care of yourself. You've been going full out for some time, taking care of your mom and I hope to see you get a bit of breathing space. Even if just for a few hours.
 
For now, she's in the closer one. All they have are semi-private rooms though...the further one has private rooms (at least as long as the insurance will pay, but since she's so well known down there, they'd make sure she was in a private)

We'll just have to see how she gets along here. It was her final decision (although I admit I kind of pushed for her to be closer to us so we could see her more often without driving so far..especially with the price of gas going up!)

I told her today if she didn't feel comfortable there, we could always transfer her to the other one. She's never been really picky, and isn't the type to complain though. The most important thing for now is that she's getting the care she needs. The rest we'll take one day at a time
 
The most important thing for now is that she's getting the care she needs. The rest we'll take one day at a time
I totally agree on her needing to get care where someone is monitoring her more closely. It has not sounded like she can cope on her own right now.

It's good that she is closer so you can visit her more often. This must be so hard for you Chris. Sending {{{{{hugs}}}} to you.
 
I am so happy your mom is continuing to improve. Thanks for keeping us up to date. This has certainly been a rough time for you and her.....sorry.

Good new is China earned a reduction yesterday.....I missed it!!

Congrats. That makes your week a little brighter.....

Try to stay healthy....

~kelly
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top