8/31 Atlas PMPS 95, +2 124

Status
Not open for further replies.

Beth & Atlas

Member Since 2010
Good Morning Lantus Land! ~O) ~O) ~O)

Yesterday's Condo

Thoughts and prayers for those in Vermont and throughout the east coast dealing with devastating floods. :cry: and insurance companies :-x .

Attie dude....you didn't earn a dose reduction yet. Momma needs to be out and about working to put those lovely fuds on your table. You keep surfing these flat greens it make da bean nervous about leaving you alone for a hours....
 

Attachments

  • Atlas.jpg
    Atlas.jpg
    3.4 KB · Views: 651
Re: 8/31 Atlas AMPS 84

Nice AMPS Attie. Be a good boy cat_pet_icon while your momma is out earning your cat food.
 
Re: 8/31 Atlas AMPS 84, +2.75 35! With question?

Oh carp!!!!!!!

Attie, not this morning! 0.5 mil karo and feeding more chicken.

He had not earned the 0.75u? I did that to just play safe today while I was out. Uhg....

So we BCS last night and this morning...so do I reduce from the 0.75?
 
Re: 8/31 Atlas AMPS 84, +2.75 35!!!

Atlas!! C'mon buddy, no need to surf that low!!!
Sorry I don't have dosing advice, but I feel your concern. These kitties and their 30s! Sheesh!
 
Re: 8/31 Atlas AMPS 84, +2.75 35!!! Dose ?

Oh boy!! It's times like this I'm glad I work at home!! Has to be scary....

Good luck!!
 
Re: 8/31 Atlas AMPS 84, +2.75 35!!! Dose ?

Sienne and Gabby said:
I'm thinking that you might want to skinny the dose and see if it holds.

Thanks Sienne. I just didn't think he was ready for another reduction. The 35 really shocked me as I was headed out to get an early start on my routine.

Now we're in a holding pattern for the next half hour or more.
 
Re: 8/31 Atlas AMPS 84, +2.75 35!!! Dose ?

Attie, no need to go so fast, u let your mommy worried about u. Go slowly boy :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/31 Atlas AMPS 84, +2.75 35!!! Dose ?

Patty & Champ said:
Oh boy!! It's times like this I'm glad I work at home!! Has to be scary....

Good luck!!


I own my own business, but there are clients outside the home that need to be taken care of.
 
Re: 8/31 Atlas AMPS 84, +2.75 35, 62

:shock: :shock: :shock: WOW, way to go Attie! Good luck Beth. Looks like he is coming up some... Stay up there Attie, your Mama has things to do.... And good luck with the new dose. WOW - what a morning for you!
 
Re: 8/31 Atlas AMPS 84, +2.75 35, 62

Michelle and Mannie said:
:shock: :shock: :shock: WOW, way to go Attie! Good luck Beth. Looks like he is coming up some... Stay up there Attie, your Mama has things to do.... And good luck with the new dose. WOW - what a morning for you!


I was already shooting a BCS dose. Well looks like he has come up a bit. So we're going to leave out extra fuds, but I may take a time out after my first visit to swing back and check on him. :? I've got about 10 minutes yet before I'm out the door ...no matter what.

You know we're so very numbers driven here sometimes I think we forget to calculate in the value of 'know your cat.' Or perhaps in this case...

NEVER TRUST A SURFING CAT!​
 
Re: 8/31 Atlas AMPS 84, +2.75 35, 62, 84, 69 :(

nailbite_smile nailbite_smile

OK...NV 13% Lamb is down. Attie is scarfing it up now. Chicken and Iams Savory gravy down too....

I'm out the door and will be back in a bit. Attie surf well my friend...

Gonna toss another 0.5 mil at this too I think.
 
Re: 8/31 Atlas AMPS 84, +2.75 35, 62, 84, 69 :(

Beth --

I'm on the fence about the reduction. That 35, early in the cycle, means business, though. You're so good with managing Attie's numbers that if you think it's too soon, then hold off.
 
Re: 8/31 Atlas AMPS 84, +2.75 35, 62, 84, 69 :(

Sienne and Gabby said:
Beth --

I'm on the fence about the reduction. That 35, early in the cycle, means business, though. You're so good with managing Attie's numbers that if you think it's too soon, then hold off.


Hi Sienne,

I know that 35 means business. That's why I asked for dose advice as I shot two BCS back-to-back. I didn't catch any low numbers prior too the BCS other than him surfing.

And here we are at nearly mid-cycle with two seperate doses of karo and nearly a half can 13% carb....and surfing still... nailbite_smile ohmygod_smile . Attie is going to drop again around +9 if he doesn't start to bounce.
 
Re: 8/31 Atlas AMPS 84, +2.75 35, 62, 84, 69, +5.75 65

wow on attie's attention-grabbing numbers this morning! that's a lotta karo/hc for having him still in the 60's 3 hrs later. he's keeping you on your toes today. hope you get a couple of minutes to be able to work!
 
Re: 8/31 Atlas AMPS 84, +2.75 35, 62, 84, 69, +5.75 65

Hi guys .. look at atlas go! Nice catch on that 35 and congrats on the dose reduction! Looks like attie is meaning business these days .. have a great day!
 
Re: 8/31 Atlas AMPS 84, +2.75 35, 62, 84, 69, +5.75 65, +9

Thank you Attie for the surf! Whew... :mrgreen:

Not sure which way he is going to go in the next 3 hours, but we're through much of the cycle and if he decides to take a dip it won't move too much. So my puppy run is still on for 4pm followed by the mansion cats at 5pm.
 
Re: 8/31 Atlas PMPS 95

Ok...so we're an hour late with the shot. Mansion cat had to go to ER vet...she had scratched her ear raw and bleeding... ohmygod_smile . Owner due home tonight. Triage tech said could wait to see her own vet. Driving home and owner calls, they arrived early. I literally had just dropped off mansion cat and left instructions. :o . "Owner says...Oh we thought something was brewing for awhile!" So whole time I am thinking...you told me 'normal thing' for mansion cat....if I had known it wasn't normal you would not be getting an ER bill! If you had taken care of this before you left the country...you would not be getting an ER bill. If you had dealt with this before your left....YOUR CAT WOULD NOT HAVE BEEN MISERABLE THE WHOLE TIME YOU WERE GONE AND YOUR STUPID PET SITTER WOULD NOT HAVE TAKEN THE EAR SCRATCHING AS NORMAL!

AND ATLAS' SHOT WOULD HAVE BEEN ON TIME!!!!


Breathe in....exhale. Breathe in....exhale. Breathe in...exhale....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top