8/30 Xander AMPS 108 +1 91 +2 92 +3 94 +4 91 PMPS 145 +2 131 +3 101 +4 94 +5 88

+2 not much lower at 92. very flat! Looks like hopefully no big drops.

On the food front, he is still being finicky and testing my patience. 😩 No matter the flavor, he only eats a little at a time. Once the food sits too long, he doesn't like it and wants fresh. I tried Friskies and Purina One Grain Free pate in the past and didn't notice any significant differences. I'm hesitant to try the more expensive brands, as i'll feel even worse wasting that if he eats similarly
 
I wonder if he would like the food better if it were chilled, or had ice packs underneath of it. Since he eats slowly And is a grazer, maybe the food is not fresh and he doesn’t want to eat it.

My auto feeder has ice packs in the bottom of it to keep the food fresh when it opens at +1, 2, 3.
Same idea.
 
I wonder if he would like the food better if it were chilled, or had ice packs underneath of it. Since he eats slowly And is a grazer, maybe the food is not fresh and he doesn’t want to eat it.

My auto feeder has ice packs in the bottom of it to keep the food fresh when it opens at +1, 2, 3.
Same idea.
Hmm I could try it. My method lately is I open the can at shot time and give him about 25g in his bowl and cover the can with one of those plastic toppers. Sometimes he finishes it, sometimes he doesn't. I then scoop out around 15-20g at a time every half hour to an hour and offer it to him until he eats his calories. Even with the can topper, he can tell that it is not its freshest after a while.

It seems no matter what flavor or brand (at least the few i've tried), the most he eats at his hungriest is around 30g with the rest of the times around 10-20g. I'm wondering if he's just spoiled and knows the food will continuously be offered, so he doesn't eat much at once? I could try establishing fewer regular meal times but am afraid of him not eating enough. Free feeding would be much easier but my other cat would find it.
 
Hmm I could try it. My method lately is I open the can at shot time and give him about 25g in his bowl and cover the can with one of those plastic toppers. Sometimes he finishes it, sometimes he doesn't. I then scoop out around 15-20g at a time every half hour to an hour and offer it to him until he eats his calories. Even with the can topper, he can tell that it is not its freshest after a while.

It seems no matter what flavor or brand (at least the few i've tried), the most he eats at his hungriest is around 30g with the rest of the times around 10-20g. I'm wondering if he's just spoiled and knows the food will continuously be offered, so he doesn't eat much at once? I could try establishing fewer regular meal times but am afraid of him not eating enough. Free feeding would be much easier but my other cat would find it.
There is always something to try to figure out with our cats. If only they could speak to us 😘
 
Darn, the low pre shot numbers didn't last. Back to 145. Definitely not high though and in line with what I was seeing for a while. I wonder why he had 2 days with lower pre shots
 
Another low appetite night, he only ate 15g of his dinner so far. I tried Weruva Press Your Dinner and he looked at me like im crazy. I feel like he is sensing my frustration with his eating so trying my best not to show it 😕
 
Back
Top