Summer and Susie (GA)
Member Since 2020
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-157-1-153-2-92-3-97-4-2.252140/#post-2845174
First green AMPS since 5/19.
First green AMPS since 5/19.
Emily & Zen had compiled the nutritional info for Tiki Cat and posted it on Main. See if it contains this flavour?TIKI CAT FOOD ADVICE?
Does anyone know the carb content of Tiki Cat After Dark, Chicken and Duck in Broth? Someone had said it was 10.8% but I would like to verify that.
I printed her charts but they don't have the After Dark foods. Thank you, though. I still don't know how to take these charts and determine the ME carb content based on Marje's formula.Emily & Zen had compiled the nutritional info for Tiki Cat and posted it on Main. See if it contains this flavour?
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-luau-aloha-friends-and-velvet-mousse.248242/
Thanks, Amanda. Unfortunately, I know she will bounce from this which almost defeats the good numbers.Wow, Awesome Summer and SusieI hope that keeps up for you
Is it this one?I printed her charts but they don't have the After Dark foods. Thank you, though. I still don't know how to take these charts and determine the ME carb content based on Marje's formula.
Thanks for that but it is not that one either. Mine is the After Dark, Chicken and Duck in Broth. Yours has the liver, gizzard and heart. Mine does not. I really appreciate your help but I don't think mine is a m/c as she dropped to 51 at +3. I'm not going to worry about it. I will consider it l/c and not m/c. Thanks for the calculator. I have a different one but will use yours.Is it this one?
https://www.chewy.com/tiki-cat-after-dark-chicken-duck/dp/139621
You can use this carb calculator for approx carb% based on Guaranteed Analyis values.
http://scheyderweb.com/cats/catfood.html
Dry Matter Carb % is 4%
Carb% based on ME = (Calories from Carbs) / (Total Calories) = 2/65 = 3.1%
Values are approximate since we have Guaranteed Analysis and not actual values.
I hope you are right. Anytime she goes over 220 I really start to worry.Congrats on shooting a green AMPS.
I read about your renal threshold concerns. I do not think you need to worry about that. Susie doesn't stay high long so I doubt that affects her kidneys.
Let's see what Susie does today. She's staying flat, which is great.
Thanks, Adrienne. You and Molly have a great day too. Looks like she might have bounced a little after the green last night. Don't worry - she will come back down.Awesome numbers surf safely Susie! Have a great day Summer
Me too. I am always fortunate. Seems Susie will get a 51 a few times and I'm always glad when I catch it before she goes below 50.I'm glad to see that 60. Susie is still staying flat.![]()
Thanks for the hugs. Seems Amethyst is "steady as she goes".
Thanks, Carla. She is doing really, really well today.I hope Susie keeps surfing safely.
Thank you, Alisa. I don't hold out much hope for her not bouncing. It is a part of our journey. Maybe someday it will end.Ooooh. Go Susie! A green AMPS is exciting, especially followed by a solidly green day. I hope she doesn't bounce too hard for you.
Our rain from the outer bands is forecast to come tomorrow.I know. Lots of testing. With her unpredictability I am always afraid to leave her alone for long. I am almost looking for a nice, low bounce. Just to give her a break.
Did you get any rain from Ida?
Really. That is late. I guess this is a really slow-moving storm. I haven't watched it since early this morning. Be grateful for the rain. You never know when it will end.Our rain from the outer bands is forecast to come tomorrow.
Thanks, Andrea. At this point I just want her to start coming up.Wow! Look at you and Susie go! What a lovely green day. I hope tomorrow brings some nice numbers too!
Thanks Jill. Nice numbers for Snuggie today. I really hope he is feeling better.Looks like a great day for Suzie! Safe surfing for the rest of the day!![]()
I’m curious too…. Learning together!@tiffmaxee What can I expect tonight? I really don't want to stay on this green path all night. I will want to sleep at some point.
I'm glad you are with me, Jill. The only thing I can see to do, if Susie doesn't start to come up soon, is to start feeding m/c and continue to test. Ugh. I know most people would kill for these numbers but with Susie not eating well now I am really worried. I know she will eventually "bounce to the moon" but I want her in more stable numbers. That is just me. I am not ready to try for remission with her bouncing problem so why would I want these numbers all day if she is not eating?I’m curious too…. Learning together!
That pink was tested twice. The second number was much higher. I know you don't have a crystal ball. I wish you did. She is up to 100 at +2.5 so I think she will be okay. I set my alarm for +6.2 and will check her again. My biggest concern has been her lack of an appetite. I just gave her some FF turkey and she was eating it so I am happy. Sometimes, I think we just need support. Her numbers were great today but not something I want to deal with everyday unless she stops bouncing and I have some hope for remission. As long as she bounces, I am not going to push it. Thank you. I appreciate your help and good night.Look how nice and flat green she is! I’d see where she is in another hour. If she is headed down and you want to see you can feed her higher carbs to bring her up. I honestly can’t tell what she will do. You have only seen one pink in the last few cycles and I don’t know where it came from. You did get a minimal food bump.



Sorry to get back to you so late but I share your concern about lack of appetite and eating. When I had to take Snuggie to the vet last week I skipped a shot because he was in the 50s way later than he usually nadirs and hadn’t been eating, so I didn’t want him to hypo there while enduring what he needed. I 100% understand and I think at least I need to remember and remind myself frequently that MY health (which includes sleep) is also important, and if we aren’t healthy ourselves, we won’t be at our best to care for our kitty-babies. You’re doing a great job!!!I'm glad you are with me, Jill. The only thing I can see to do, if Susie doesn't start to come up soon, is to start feeding m/c and continue to test. Ugh. I know most people would kill for these numbers but with Susie not eating well now I am really worried. I know she will eventually "bounce to the moon" but I want her in more stable numbers. That is just me. I am not ready to try for remission with her bouncing problem so why would I want these numbers all day if she is not eating?