Jay Dee
Member Since 2021
Hi everyone - thank you for the outpouring of support for us as we went thru last week’s constipation issues, appetite issues, skipped shots, and near-hypo. It’s been yet another roller coaster but he’s getting on fine now!
I will update my signature soon but we added lactulose to his daily meds (dose based on daily observations of poop quantity and quality), switched his fluids from Normosol to LRS, and increased it from 50mL daily to 100mL daily. There will be no more miralax or pumpkin for this boy!
we reduced insulin from 10 to 9.75 units last night after a few cycles of 50ish nadirs. His reduction point is 70 due to acro and cabergoline. The recent cab dose increase seems to be helping- I suspect it’s because he’s gained weight since his initial dose.
thanks again for all the sweet notes. We really appreciate it!
last post: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-27-snuggie-hanging-in-there.252068/#post-2845405
I will update my signature soon but we added lactulose to his daily meds (dose based on daily observations of poop quantity and quality), switched his fluids from Normosol to LRS, and increased it from 50mL daily to 100mL daily. There will be no more miralax or pumpkin for this boy!
we reduced insulin from 10 to 9.75 units last night after a few cycles of 50ish nadirs. His reduction point is 70 due to acro and cabergoline. The recent cab dose increase seems to be helping- I suspect it’s because he’s gained weight since his initial dose.
thanks again for all the sweet notes. We really appreciate it!
last post: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-27-snuggie-hanging-in-there.252068/#post-2845405