8/30 Snuggie: PMPS 85; +1 100; +6.5 164; +8.5 170 (AMPS 142; +6.5 141; +7.5 114)

Jay Dee

Member Since 2021
Hi everyone - thank you for the outpouring of support for us as we went thru last week’s constipation issues, appetite issues, skipped shots, and near-hypo. It’s been yet another roller coaster but he’s getting on fine now!

I will update my signature soon but we added lactulose to his daily meds (dose based on daily observations of poop quantity and quality), switched his fluids from Normosol to LRS, and increased it from 50mL daily to 100mL daily. There will be no more miralax or pumpkin for this boy!

we reduced insulin from 10 to 9.75 units last night after a few cycles of 50ish nadirs. His reduction point is 70 due to acro and cabergoline. The recent cab dose increase seems to be helping- I suspect it’s because he’s gained weight since his initial dose.

thanks again for all the sweet notes. We really appreciate it!

last post: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-27-snuggie-hanging-in-there.252068/#post-2845405
 
Nice start to your day, Jill. I hope Snuggie is feeling better. I will be keeping you and he in my prayers.
Thank you Summer! There was a lot of commotion at shot time and he hid -
Ugh - but he’s sleeping soundly now. I hope you have a great day!
 
Could have been an active night with that PMPS but he blessed me with a minor bounce (or deciding he doesn’t like the dose, time will tell…) I slept like crap tho,
It was active for ME plus I was worried!
 
Back
Top