8/30 Shadow PMPS 97+2.5~81 +4.5~81

Status
Not open for further replies.

rhiannon and shadow (GA)

Member Since 2012
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=78058&p=843457#p843457

yesterday
AMPS 104
+2.5 83
+4 81
+5 84
PMPS 93
+4 88
+5 87
AMPS 104

a little fatter today, hair less than 1 unit- trying to keep it increasing but in smallest quantity I can manage.

Shadow went from 11 pm to 6 am without food. That's probably her longest pm cycle deprivation.
It was almost 5 am when she went crazy running all over the living room with her toys, plastic spider ring, pom pom critter and glow in the
dark bracelet. I can't find them this morning and if I don't, the puppies will eat them. I have yet gotten them to "respect" shadows toys.
We make sure they know Shadow is the "top dog".
 
Re: 8/30 Shadow 104

Morning!What a great way to start the day!!! Shadow doing amazing is your thing! Hope the doggies dont get her toys!! Have a great Fursday--hugs & love from us! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/30 Shadow 104

Nice AMPS for Shadow! Amazing she went 7 hours without food, if we let our cats go without food that long we would have full scale riot here. I hope you find Shadows toys before the puppies get to them! Have a great day.
 
Re: 8/30 Shadow 104

Nice AMPS Shadow! They do get a little crazy when they are hungry huh? I hope you find the toys. Our lab is soooo good about knowing what is his and what isn't. Have a great great day!
 
Re: 8/30 Shadow 104

Hi Rhiannon & Shadow,

Good luck with trying to get that equivalent dose on the TTs! It will be easier when you get your calipers, because then you can be more consistent. Would it be possible to indicate clearly on your SS that you are not really "raising" Shadow's dose, but rather attempting to replicate the dose on a different syringe? I am facing the same issue and in order not to confuse myself (and others!), have elected to call the number of units the same and simply put somewhere in the comments what the mm number is on the calipers. I have had in actuality to raise Rusty's dose twice (skinny 1.5 to 1.5 to fat 1.5) because he had lost momentum (this had nothing to do with the switch from Monojects to Terumos). My present fat 1.5U is actually close to a 2U on the markings on the barrel of the Terumo, but in order to keep Rusty's SS as accurate and unconfusing as possible, I call it what it is in the whole grand scheme of things.
I hope your calipers arrive soon.
In the meantime, Shadow is looking very good indeed.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 8/30 Shadow 104

Hi Rhiannon, amazing numbers for Shadow! That is so cute with Shadow having a ball playing with everything. I hope you find the small play items. I had a kitty that used to love those little furry mice and then hide them. It wasn't until I moved that I found them and so many. Good luck with the microdosing. Have a great day.
 
Re: 8/30 Shadow 104 +2.5~81 +3.5~80

Glad Shadow was feeling so playful. It looks like she's having a great day. Hope you find her toys before the dogs get them.
 
Re: 8/30 Shadow 104 +2.5~81 +3.5~80 +7~82

What a playful girl your Shadow is!! So glad she is doing soooo well :razz: Hugs from us :razz: Alexa (Zar)
 
Re: 8/30 Shadow 104 +2.5~81 +3.5~80 +7~82

HI Rhiannon. Loved your morning WCR. I looooove kitties that play with their toys. :-D
Shadow looks fantastic today. WooHoo. flip_cat
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top